Sort by:

Chartered Insurance Institute (CII) Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 784 reviews

Mohamed B, 11 Nov 2019

Darren was brilliant everything covered he made very easy to understand

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris K, 08 Nov 2019

Darren was Excellent. He breaks down complicated products and processes in way that's easy to understand. Would fully recommend one of these courses before attempting a test

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Grant P, 08 Nov 2019

Tutor was excellent. Could not fault it at all.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

patrick w, 25 Oct 2019

Darren was excellent and managed to make a 'boring' subject interesting and engaging. There was an issue with some of the questions in the end of chapter hand-outs being old which was confusing. Darren took the time to explain everything to us however and made himself available before and after the course finished to answer any questions we had

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kimberley A, 25 Oct 2019

Darren's course this week for CF1 was fantastic. What a fantastic Tutor to have deliver this. Darren's experience really brought everything to life and made the most complicated subjects easier to understand. I cant tell you enough how fantastic he was .

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dana W, 24 Oct 2019

This is one of the most informative courses I have been on in my time in the bank. I will be recommending this to all colleagues going forward. Even thought I have 12 years banking experience I now feel that after this course I have a good grounding.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Toni H, 24 Oct 2019

Darren was absolutely fantastic, genuinely could not have passed this exam without his support. Not only was he always available for any query but he also made learning the materials a fun and welcoming experience - adding humour, a tirelessly positive approach and instilling everyone in my group with a sense of self-belief. Genuinely cannot praise him enough!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kasia G, 24 Oct 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It was very informative and helpful. Darren was phenomenal! Very professional but also funny, made the course, that contained a LOT of information, much easier.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Connor M, 16 Oct 2019

The tutor was very good and would highly recommend him for future courses

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephen B, 11 Oct 2019

Anthony was an amazing tutor. The way he taught the subject helped me retain a lot of difficult but crucial information. Having struggled with the exam previously, I went into it yesterday confident and assured that I had the right level of knowledge to pass. Couldn't have done it without him! Only feedback I would give is around the course material, it would be good to add a small session in around the question style. The mock papers etc are mainly basic questions that you just need to learn the answer for. The actual exam had a lot more detailed questions, with extra information that was not always relevant and it would be beneficial to spend even a little time on this.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]