Sort by:

Chartered Insurance Institute (CII) Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 784 reviews

Chris L, 13 Jun 2019

Although the content was highly useful, ideally this course needed to be taught over a 2 day period due to the intensity and sheer volume of information to go through. Examples would have made this more useful and brought to life what we were learning about.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lizzi R, 12 Jun 2019

the tutor was a stand in and by his own admission did not know the majority of the material, so a lot of revision for most of us

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Aminah M, 07 Mar 2019

Didn't flow very well from one section to the next - could be because the tutor was using someone else's presentation

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Shimba K, 07 Mar 2019

Very knowledgeable guy, really knows his content - don't know if he could read the room especially when energy levels were dipping

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Linda W, 07 Mar 2019

I didn't feel I learnt very much and too much time was spent on exercises which didn't relate to the training topic - an hour's course would have been more appropriate

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris F, 07 Mar 2019

The tutor was very knowledgable around the material, I really struggled keeping up with the delivery. I believe this is due to using a colleges slide deck rather than his own prepared one. At times the course was a little fragmented with jumping around different sections and elements

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jessica W, 18 Jan 2019

Might be nice to make covering some of the dryer topics a little more interactive

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Owen E, 11 Dec 2018

The course was too long for the content. Too many slides. Insufficient content on cyber fraud risks and prevention.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Russell B, 14 Sep 2018

The tutor provided interesting insights into the insurance market. However, he kept referring to Tokio Marine Kiln from a Lloyd's perspective and not to Tokio Marine HCC. Also his slides had information on the Tokio Marine Kiln syndicates set-up and nothing on Tokio Marine HCC, so were not relevant to our part of the organisation.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jean-Marie G, 30 Aug 2018

I think the training covered our primary goal to raise the team awareness about compliance. I was surprised that the course unfolded in a different sequence that the agenda delivered to us. It would have been beneficial that the trainer shares less personal examples but helps the audience to share business situations to trigger interactive discussions. For example start every section by asking if someone knows what it's about and what situations they faced.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]