Sort by:

Chartered Insurance Institute (CII) Reviews

Connor M, 16 Oct 2019

The tutor was very good and would highly recommend him for future courses

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jonathan E, 15 Oct 2019

I think the instructor needs to come in with more awareness of MIGA's business and insurance contracts to customize the course so that it's more applicable to our work. In the end, too much of the content was not relevant to our work. I also thought that the course should have included more of a big-picture economics/finance framework around insurance (e.g. talk about adverse selection, principal-agent, expected value). In its current form, I would not recommend, but I think the course could be useful if properly tailored to MIGA.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephen B, 11 Oct 2019

Anthony was an amazing tutor. The way he taught the subject helped me retain a lot of difficult but crucial information. Having struggled with the exam previously, I went into it yesterday confident and assured that I had the right level of knowledge to pass. Couldn't have done it without him! Only feedback I would give is around the course material, it would be good to add a small session in around the question style. The mock papers etc are mainly basic questions that you just need to learn the answer for. The actual exam had a lot more detailed questions, with extra information that was not always relevant and it would be beneficial to spend even a little time on this.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jennifer J, 11 Oct 2019

Antony was a great tutor he really helped me understand the course and bring the material to life. Only suggestion would be make the lunches 30 minutes and finish at 4pm I felt that towards 4.30 I struggled to retain the information as I was tired.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alison H, 09 Oct 2019

An interesting course with plenty of practical exercises. Tutor did well, especially as she was a last minute stand in!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jennifer P, 09 Oct 2019

The slides provided for the CII I find are not the most beneficial material which could be used to communicate the information that is required. It is not memorable on an intense week workshop.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

George R, 07 Oct 2019

A great course presented by Darren Slater! I certainly learnt a lot during the week and the advice given by Darren prepared me well for the exam. I would have preferred to sit a Mock exam the first day and the last day of the course to see my progression but understand everyone learns in different ways.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris W, 04 Oct 2019

The trainer was fantastic and brought to life what at times was quite difficult information to get my head round. The knowledge that he had and the way in which he related it to real life situations was massively useful for understanding the subject matter. The course its self was interesting and parts were very relevant to my role however the pacing and the structure sometimes confused things.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kamaljit M, 27 Sep 2019

We covered all of the material within the allotted time. Course could have been more engaging.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elena P, 17 Sep 2019

The FA2 book is over-complicated. Tutor was very good.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]