Sort by:

Chartered Insurance Institute (CII) Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 784 reviews

Alison H, 09 Oct 2019

An interesting course with plenty of practical exercises. Tutor did well, especially as she was a last minute stand in!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jennifer P, 09 Oct 2019

The slides provided for the CII I find are not the most beneficial material which could be used to communicate the information that is required. It is not memorable on an intense week workshop.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris W, 04 Oct 2019

The trainer was fantastic and brought to life what at times was quite difficult information to get my head round. The knowledge that he had and the way in which he related it to real life situations was massively useful for understanding the subject matter. The course its self was interesting and parts were very relevant to my role however the pacing and the structure sometimes confused things.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kamaljit M, 27 Sep 2019

We covered all of the material within the allotted time. Course could have been more engaging.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elena P, 17 Sep 2019

The FA2 book is over-complicated. Tutor was very good.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Thomas A, 27 Aug 2019

The course covered the majority of topics that were within the exam and was well delivered by a trainer who clearly had a wealth of experience and insight. Though a little more time spent on ICOB, MCOB and stamp duty reserve tax would have been beneficial to me. I find it easier to learn from interactivity so more of that would have been good - perhaps using the chapter summary tests within the classroom rather than having them as homework would have helped.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca A, 24 Jul 2019

Content could be more efficiently put together and more streamlined. textbook ould be more user friendly.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jason H, 11 Jul 2019

Training was good and suitable for myself and my current level of understanding. It could be quite fast paced as covered the whole book and two mock papers in one day. Plus points were the discussion around the slides, mock papers and the general tips about points awarded for each syllabus and how to approach exam questions, what to look for etc. Also use of relevant examples.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joshua M, 20 Jun 2019

Good course. Very informative. Useful for day to day job.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Susan Y, 19 Jun 2019

All topics were covered adequately, but I would like to have seen a couple of example excerpts from contracts specific to insurance, liability and indemnity.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]