Sort by:

The IT Training Surgery Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 1130 reviews

Nicola P, 02 Jun 2015

The course was well presented but I do not feel it fully met my requirements. There was too much information to retain and I still don't feel confident that I would be able to use Skype.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sue S, 13 May 2015

I'm not the most IT literate person so it takes me a while to get my head around something like Lync or Skype. I get easily thrown if I try something and it doesn't work first time, where as more confident users will fiddle around and try other ways. For me, the training jumped about a bit - but that could be the nature of the system. Anyway, it showed me the range of things that can be done on Lync/Skype and that in itself was very useful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ben A, 11 May 2015

Pace could have been quicker during morning. Most complex material was (understandably) at the end but felt rushed.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gowri B, 04 Feb 2015

I did learn a few things that i did not know prior to this training. I found the trainer to be very helpful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sophie M, 10 Dec 2014

London

I learned some useful tips and shortcuts that can be used in documents I create regularly.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca M, 19 Nov 2014

London

I

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jane S, 19 Nov 2014

London

I wasn't quite clear at the beginning what we were aiming to do - I would have preferred a clearer statement. Some bits were too quick for me and others very slow - I would have found more exercises throughout to embed the training and test that I had fully understood. Many thanks

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anne D, 19 Nov 2014

London

It would have been good to have a clearer introduction to the topic overall and explain why we were looking at the documents. I would be interested to know how we can make more documents other than word more accessible. It was useful to learn how to check the document for accessibility and learnt more about using tabs which was useful. An explanation of tabs over tables wasn't entirely clear. It would also be useful to understand a bit more how documents that haven't been made accessible come across to users with access needs to understand better the benefits of the techniques that were learnt.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo R, 12 Nov 2014

London

I took away new knowledge which will be useful in my creation of documents at HLF. I also learned about participating in a webinar session, which will be useful in my role as a member of the corporate training group.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sebastian G, 29 Oct 2014

Mike is clearly an expert using Excel and his demonstrations were clear and helpful. Mike mentioned that the session that we attended was meant to be at minimum a full day and a half if not longer and that we would have to rush through it to keep to schedule. The session we had was only scheduled for a morning - as someone who was arriving with a limited knowledge and eager to learn, I felt that we rushed through the day. Time for assistance, questions, general discussion or ways these examples could be applied to our roles in the company a longer session would have definately afforded me sufficient time to get to grips with the programme. I would have also liked to have seen some supporting documents provided on the day with information on the different elements and functions to work with during the session and then review after. Due to the pace of the session there was not sufficient time to take notes so upon leaving much of what I have learnt today has left my head! I would definately recommend Mike and this course again - HOWEVER this would only be on the basis that this course is held as at least a full days training. I would ideally follow with a refresher the next day and/or at least some form of a test that can be given during the course once the lesson is finished to measure how well the information has been received by the participants.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]