Sort by:

The IT Training Surgery Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 1130 reviews

kavita r, 26 Aug 2016

Nice learning. Interactive trainer.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Martin B, 10 Aug 2016

a little quick for me and covering a lot of ground in limited time. I will benefit most from reasing the guidance notes and working through them in my own time.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lesley O, 26 Jul 2016

I learned what I wanted to learn - how to use the Surface as a tablet and how to set up the phone hotspot. As a criticism of Microsoft, I find the constant updates of Office to be filled with boys toys; rather like the washing machine with 66 programmes, when you only ever use 3. I find myself yearning for "Office Middle Aged" - a simplified version of Office without all the noise. I don't actually do very much IT stuff, and I won't make use of about 98.5% of the capability of the programmes. But I do appreciate the training and found Shelley very engaging.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jeanine N, 19 Jul 2016

maybe just me but i found it too fast paced

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tharanga A, 13 Jul 2016

Objectives achieved. Satisfied.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

meena R, 02 Mar 2016

I would have preferred a hands on training , at a slower pace .

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sophie B, 08 Oct 2015

Was good overall but as it was such a large group I felt like there was a lack of 1 to 1 support. A smaller group size would have been much better and allowed more time to ask questions and do practical work around this. Some examples tailored more to BAG would have been useful to put these into everyday practices.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

laraine w, 08 Sep 2015

additional training required

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jackie P, 29 Jun 2015

I was a slightly more advanced used, this was a really good introductory course which was what was required, so there were only a few things in here I didn't know. On the other hand, good to get people up to a similar page in the manual!
Response : Thanks for the feedback Jackie. As you know the course was designed to get other users up to speed. Glad you did learn a couple of things though :)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lesley M, 03 Jun 2015

I didn't realise the course was focused on accessible documents for the visually impaired. I think this should be reflected in the title of the course. I learnt a few good tips for writing documents in the future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]