Sort by:

Charles Bloe Training Reviews

Showing 2 star reviews : View all 14096 reviews

liam v, 20 May 2022

Good to refresh knowledge annually with moving and handling.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Trina B, 13 Apr 2022

I required reminders and best practices for moving and handling people, especially for those with dementia. I do not feel this course or indeed the video was of any use to me and my role. The video showed a slight female being lifted off the floor who understood instruction. Some of our residents do not and they can be heavier, particularly the men.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Eszter/Fiona B, 13 Apr 2022

No basic techniques, I didn't learn anything relevant about the right moving and handling technics. I expected to see some practical advice forexample how to walk with somebody who is wobble or have to assisted to have a shower if somebody is disabled or use a wheelchair or............

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

JODIE L, 22 Mar 2022

Zoom meeting no good need hands on training

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tinuola A, 19 Mar 2022

Linda kicked me out because she said I was cooking ,it’s weekend what else does she wants me to do ? Not doing anything for a training of 8hours ?after going out the week. At least I was listening which should be her major priority not picking on me .
Response : Hi Tinuola. Many thanks for your feedback. I am sorry you didn’t enjoy the training. To maximise retention of learning and thereby the safety of your clients we have the same classroom etiquette as a physical classroom. Therefore we do require your full attention during training. If you have any further concerns please do chat to your branch manager. Very best wishes

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chikodi A, 19 Mar 2022

Duration of course was too long to comprehend everything being taught.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kathryn J, 13 Mar 2022

This course is completed annually and never changes . Why it takes 3 hours i really don’t know . Fair enough if it was for beginners only but not for those of us who have been doing this kind of work for many years . I find it really boring ! Not one of the best courses to do .

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jude O, 25 Feb 2022

I enjoyed the training especially the way and manner it was delivered.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Pauline m, 25 Feb 2022

I Felt that some of this did not apply as I wouldn't be talking Bp/pulse or respiration's at my place of work and the person I work with does not have any Dns input. Feel this was aimed more at the elderly care and for people working in a nursing or elderly peoples home rather than with a teenager like i do on nights.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lisa D, 21 Feb 2022

Well explained, clear and consise.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]