Sort by:

Tack TMI UK Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 997 reviews

Huw L, 12 May 2022

Time management an issue; tried to achieve too much, lack of use work book resources. The customisation at late notice was appreciated albeit a lack of suitable preparation and true customisation showed; in the context of the model shared this is shows a degree of lack of understanding of the needs. Some examples used were stereotype led and uncomfortable. Lots of energy and multi sector industry experience shown

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephanie I, 28 Apr 2022

Good generic course but not tailored enough to the industry we work in. Some exercises did not work well for us.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon M, 19 Nov 2021

Basic Principals were good but unable to put many of the ideas into practice as Trainer did not really understand how agricultural sales work. Felt that he thought we had an infinite source of customers to go for.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark H, 08 Nov 2021

Trainer is empathetic, engaging and obviously a very decent man. If there is a criticism and to be honest he has picked up the training well and balanced the needs of the group well, I feel that he could be more demanding and push the group more. Difficult balance to achieve with the differing individuals and their level of sales experience - but that would be welcome.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tracey G, 30 Sep 2021

Not really that helpful to be honest, sorry!! But some points in my booklet were correct... Felt uncomfortable at times...

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Yin T, 07 Sep 2021

Whilst good advice was given, some are impossible to apply to the PLO role.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michelle H, 10 Jun 2021

Some role playing wasn’t very clear with the A’s and B’s otherwise thoroughly enjoyed it. I thought Lyndsey was great and very knowledgeable

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Will B, 13 May 2021

Course was OK - not the trainers fault that it had to be compressed into 1 day

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lorraine A, 05 Feb 2021

For me a bit in depth at times but can understand the reasoning behind it but when you have only completed a course 2 week prior and you are trying still absorb and use new skills from that course it becomes a bit overload. As always Simon is very interesting and delivers the material well and always bring great stories into it to make it real and relative.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Will B, 15 Jan 2021

Overall good course and there are some takeaways for me, however I felt the course was overly long at 2 full days, breaks were too short (when you're staring at a screen all day it's much harder work than a classroom course), and roleplay and general discussions were perhaps too much. Overall good but could be fine tuned a bit and shortened in length

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]