Sort by:

The Marlow Language Centre Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 106 reviews

Catherine R, 06 Mar 2021

I enjoyed the course. Carmen was helpful, friendly and a good teacher. It is good to have a Spanish teacher who is from Spain.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dora D, 24 Feb 2021

Marlow

Friendly environment, highly competent teachers!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sharon R, 23 Feb 2021

I enrolled on one to two lessons so that I could better practice my oral French and there has been ample opportunity to do that as well as revise my very rusty grammar!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Judy M, 18 Feb 2021

Jean-Michel is an excellent teacher and is very attuned to the needs of his students. Would obviously prefer an in-person approach but the online approach works very well

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alistair R, 18 Feb 2021

Works well all things considered. Obviously its difficult to be as comprehensive as face to face but the lessons are well planned with interesting and topical material.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon L, 18 Feb 2021

Jean-Michel is an experienced and empathetic teacher. I enjoy my weekly class on-line and it fits well with my current needs. If anything I would like to get more direct feedback on progress and in particular my areas of weakness to work on, be they grammar, vocabulary, etc and also strong direction on the things I can practice to improve.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Justin A, 18 Feb 2021

The switch to online has been seamless and counter intuitively I think it has actually helped me to try and speak more. Less embarrassment with a screen than with a real face!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fiona L, 17 Feb 2021

Have very much enjoyed my lessons and have already learned a lot and gained confidence in speaking

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Barbara C, 16 Nov 2020

Marlow

I really like the course, the teacher is really good and the online class is amazing as well. For me is perfect the both ways.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gaby R, 27 Jul 2020

Marlow

The course is complimenting my existing skills and it was very easy to slot in. It is a mixture of new and revision for me which works just fine. I am grateful for the offer to join and am thoroughly enjoying it. Paola is a fantastic teacher and manages the different levels of knowledge of her students very well. Her classes are thoroughly enjoyable and she makes learning very easy. We have a lot of fun and banter which is great as we are a nice group and Paola has a lovely sense of humour. She keeps everyone engaged and learning and always goes the extra mile to ensure we all understand and move forward together. It is one of the best learning experiences I have ever had thanks to Paola. Kind regards, Gaby.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]