Sort by:

The Marlow Language Centre Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 106 reviews

Cecily L, 15 Apr 2021

Marlow Language School is very friendly and professional. Brook is so helpful and kind. Our teacher Gabriele Galli is an excellent teacher. He is very encouraging and personable. I am enjoying the online lessons very much and feel much more confident than I did a year ago. I am looking forward to travelling to Italy in the future and being able to speak, listen and understand.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ruth L, 05 Apr 2021

Excellent resources and commitment on the part of Victoria our German teacher to help us learn German. The class is lively and varied and includes reading German script aloud, translating it, writing sentences, practising grammar and speaking German both to Victoria and to one another.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kathryn G, 01 Apr 2021

I think Paola is a wonderful teacher. She explains everything really well and has a good pace to her lessons. You can tell she is passionate about Italian culture through her various recommendations on what to watch or listen to. Her lessons aren’t too serious, which I like!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Christine P, 31 Mar 2021

The course is going well and Marcia is an excellent teacher. The material is varied and well presented and is really helpful in understanding / practicing vocabulary & grammar. I'm looking forward to continuing with it

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

JANE S, 30 Mar 2021

Kumi is a warm and kind teacher. My husband and I have very different learning styles and Kumi is able to adapt the materials and content to ensure that we each make the most of our lessons and homework.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mary-Lou K, 29 Mar 2021

Well planned topics. Most people new to zoom and Jean-Michel very patient. Some background noise occasionally but all worth it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marie E, 27 Mar 2021

Marlow

All going very well, the kids are enjoying it :-)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Liz K, 25 Mar 2021

Loving the lessons and so want to continue. Really enjoy Carmen's style of learning and pleased that she can be so patient with me.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

wilma J, 23 Mar 2021

I enjoyed the course on line but would like it even more if the extra noises disappeared as often it is quite difficult to hear what is being said. Would like pronunciation to be corrected more.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Erica B, 10 Mar 2021

Paola has been amazing: professional, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable about the particular problems that an English speaker needs to confront/understand when learning Italian! She has been especially thoughtful and proactive in sending additional information about language, grammar, and cultural issues and without a shadow of a doubt this has had a huge influence in whetting my appetite for all things Italian and in motivating me to get reading and watching Italian language TV/movies. I would 100% recommend learning with her.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]