Sort by:

The Marlow Language Centre Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 106 reviews

Lewis A, 17 Nov 2021

The course contained very good content, went at a pace suitable for myself with my ever changing schedule, and it was easy to spent time recapping where necessary. Learning about how and why things work and how to construct language language was really fun. Very good communication regarding lessons and easily able to switch tutors when circumstances changed halfway through the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Brian C, 03 Jul 2021

The course comprises of a 1 hour conversation session every two weeks. Carmen is very easy to talk to and there is never any problem with filling the hour. The online format works very well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah G, 07 Jun 2021

Marlow

Helena is a great teacher and a lovely person, lessons with her have greatly improved my confidence speaking Swedish!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elena L, 07 Jun 2021

Victoria is a friendly, enthusiastic and supportive teacher. She is well organised and always made the lessons enjoyable!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Philip W, 03 Jun 2021

Very good and enjoyable course which certainly helped improve my listening and communication skills in Italian.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah K, 12 May 2021

Gabriele is an excellent teacher.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Moira B, 06 May 2021

Teachers are excellent and very patient with students who don't really show any progress! It is good to use a book but not to be bound by it but to use other materials too, also to allow the conversation to wander. That way we learn expressions and vocab from every day life and situations.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ruth S, 26 Apr 2021

Maya has been a very thorough and engaging teacher. She has helped our son in all areas of the GCSE curriculum, keeping him interested and giving him confidence.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jane R, 17 Apr 2021

Gabriele is so patient and explains things clearly. He tailors the lessons to our requirements giving us practice in the areas that we need

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jane R, 16 Apr 2021

Gabriele is so patient and explains things clearly. He tailors the lessons to our requirements giving us practice in the areas that we need

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]