Sort by:

IOSH Managing Safely Reviews

Philip G, 07 Apr 2021

Chris was a good teacher who explained the knowledge very well. Gave lots of ideas when considering risk assessment.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John F, 07 Apr 2021

I thought the course structure was excellent. The booklet was clear and helpful in leading the participants through the various sections led by Chris Lee who was clearly experienced in all aspects of Health and Safety. Despite being constrained by the virtual delivery due to COVID Chris delivered the course really well and gave those taking part every opportunity to ask questions and clarify any points of misunderstanding. Outstanding!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jane C, 07 Apr 2021

Really enjoyed it

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David H, 07 Apr 2021

It was an excellent course, very helpful and informative and delivered in a relaxed manner. Both tutor and delegates coped with it being delivered 'virtual' and the tutor could not have been more helpful in getting the course content across.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Daniel M, 31 Mar 2021

The course was well designed and presented really well. the trainer was fantastic and engaging was easy to understand, and if you didn't maid time or reframed the information to help you. he was very engaging and experienced making the course relatable it will be easy to apply the knowledge I have gained.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Craig A, 30 Mar 2021

I really enjoyed the course and will apply for further related courses.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Derrick W, 26 Mar 2021

I found the course has helped me a lot to now know what i have to do with work

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vicky T, 26 Feb 2021

Dear TSW , Luke is a really engaging trainer and I have found the course to be very interesting, since all is very new to me. It is an new experience having a training course online and I would recommend more pupil engagement rather than general discussion. By this I mean break out rooms, the trainer asking one of the group to present back points discussed and how they can be used in real life eg. the 21 hazards scenario, maybe discuss different definitive descriptions and individuals to recap on the previous session to the group under the leadership of Luke. Overall I felt the course content was well paced and Luke gave some strong analogies via a story telling style, putting theory into reality. Thank you Luke for 3 productive and pleasant days :)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nick C, 18 Feb 2021

great course, chris the tutor was very knowlegdable and applied the knowledge well, kept it interesting and interacted with the group at all times and got us involved which for me helps me learn better.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jay J, 18 Feb 2021

I found the course really good and informative, it has given me more knowledge about managing safely. Christopher was a great trainer who always kept us interested and interactive with the group by starting discussions and asking questions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]