Sort by:

IOSH Managing Safely Reviews

Sian L, 23 Jun 2022

Trainer was approachable, humble, interested in our work and how IOSH applies to our roles. He managed to keep me engaged in the topics (that are not my passion) where other trainers have failed to do this!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

n/a n, 13 Jun 2022

personally I think the trainer would go off on a tangent for a little while. Speaking about things that wasn't connected to what we was doing. Otherwise was a good course. Tried hard to keep us all engaged considering its over zoom

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul G, 23 May 2022

Bridgend

In the past lunch has been provided and there is nothing near bye it would be better if this is possible. However i brought a packed lunch everyday and it was no problem.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James L, 17 May 2022

Bridgend

really good course in all, trainer was exemplary and deserves to be told so, excellent way of teaching, made the course thoroughly enjoyable and memorable, very knowledgeable and engaging

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nigel L, 09 May 2022

Good course, good trainer. Maybe not needing 3 days to complete the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul E, 13 Apr 2022

Very enjoyable course and very knowledgeable trainer.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah M, 13 Apr 2022

Excellent course, really well run with great resources. Paul was great at facilitating and took time to make each module relevant to our particular working situation. He encouraged discussion about how different knowledge can be applied to many of our working situations in order to make the content easy to embed within our practice

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michael G, 13 Apr 2022

Paul is a very engaging provider

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ashley R, 11 Apr 2022

Paul was brilliant - very knowledgeable and used relatable experiences to help support the content he was teaching.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alistair D, 05 Apr 2022

Bridgend

Alun the trainer was absolutely first class in every single way. His training methods kept what is in reality is a long intense course really interesting and provided some of his own work experiences into it which boosted the subject matter interest even more, he also encouraged us as a group to share and apply our own examples from industry which got exchanges of knowledge passed across the delegates, which I thought was brilliant. He knew how to get information to sink in and at various points on content recaps he would do it in such a way it was enjoyable and fun with everyone contributing. When I've been on training in the past I've felt nervous but not once on this course. All the other delegates I spoke to also spoke very highly of Alun - I really can't speak highly enough of him and training methods, he's a credit to TSW.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]