Sort by:

Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction Reviews

Bridget R, 08 Dec 2020

Very good but I found I didn't have enough time to fulfill all the items, much as I intended to do. I'm hoping to continue with at least 2 of the items every day, that we have been taught and practiced. I found Catherine's calming speech was excellent to follow and so very helpful. A very good teacher.
Response : Thank you for your feedback Bridget. It is a shame you did not have time to participate fully in the course, as this does make a difference to how much one can get out of it. But it is great to hear you are planning to practise some of the meditations each day.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Liz B, 07 Dec 2020

The preparation, structure, material used and presentation were exceptional and so much better than I had anticipated.
Response : I am pleased to hear you were impressed with the course Liz. Thank you for being such an active member of the group and for all your contributions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rosemary S, 05 Dec 2020

Never heard of mindfulness before, but now it is part of my life and has helped me tremendously in these troubled times
Response : Thank you Rosemary for your comments, and also for bringing such an open attitude to the course. It's great to hear how mindfulness is helping you during the pandemic, with all the uncertainties and challenges we are facing.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kate S, 02 Dec 2020

Catherine is superb - she is totally down to earth and realistic about the challenges that mindful mediation brings. She is extremely inclusive, patient and I found her choice of poems on the retreat day very moving and inspiring
Response : Thank you Kate for your feedback. I am glad you found the course useful. Let me know if you'd like any of the retreat day poems that are not in the pack I sent after the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

rosemary c, 01 Sep 2020

I found the course very helpful in the current COVID climate to give me tools to manage my feelings of panic and helplessness.
Response : I am pleased to hear you found the course useful to help with difficult feelings, which are so common for everyone at this challenging time. Best wishes, Catherine

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

kevin k, 27 Jun 2020

on line teaching went well; some disadvantages compared to face-to-face but overall on line experience was much better my personal experience/benefit was affected by my busy work schedule Mon-Fri and so the retreat day on a Saturday was more effective

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marie M, 15 Jun 2020

Particularly good with making me feel at ease right from the start no pressure to have to participate all very much on Your own terms. Extremely beneficial and would highly recommend the course and teacher. Has given me a much stronger and calmer more peaceful position within my own life experiences. And lots of tools and techniques with dealing with stressful situations.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Shahid K, 15 Jun 2020

Fabulous. See Google review.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dione H, 25 Mar 2020

Redhill

Great course material, sensitively presented and facilitated. I wish I'd done something like this years ago.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Liz H, 24 Mar 2020

Redhill

A fantastic course! Wish I had done this years ago. Good to have reference material to refer back to in the future as well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]