Sort by:

Financial Services Apprenticeships Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 50 reviews

Chris M, 11 May 2022

I really enjoyed the course and it greatly helped me in the learning and understanding of CeMAP. The week long CeMAP revision courses were especially fantastic and I thoroughly enjoyed both of the courses I attended. The assignments that I completed over the course of the apprenticeship were both engaging and relevant to my professional development as a mortgage adviser. Overall Simply Academy have been amazing in their handling of the apprenticeship and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to start their career in financial services.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Harry S, 05 Apr 2022

I had two tutors throughout my course - James Selley and Stephen Bloor - they were both outstanding tutors. They always took into consideration that I had a job in the background so were conscious of my work load and capacity, they explained things very clearly and responded immediately if I had any queries or issues.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tom B, 23 Mar 2022

I have just completed the mortgage advisers apprenticeship after completing the financial services administrator apprenticeship and the transition between the two and support received throughout has been excellent. The content was a massive help in getting a further understanding of the mortgage market and also obtaining the full CeMAP qualification

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Georgia D, 02 Mar 2022

I have been extremely lucky to have been taught by William (Bill) Beattie throughout my apprenticeship. I have changed employer in the duration and Bill was great throughout this process and remained understanding even when I experienced delays with forms ect. When completing my R01 exam in the Summer, Bill had tailored our bi-weekly sessions to be informative and enriching, I felt that if I hadn't attended our practice sessions I wouldn't have felt so confident going into my exam. It has been a pleasure to work with somebody so persoanable and knowledgable. The course has boosted my career in to the financial services and I am grateful that I have been given the oppourtunity to work with everyone at Simply Academy. I would like to also commend Mark for his assistance in the process of changing employer as this was a fairly difficult for me but it was made seamless for me, thank you very much!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kez C, 19 Jan 2022

I found the Paraplanning Apprenticeship fantastic overall. In addition to the technical knowledge gained through the exams, I feel that an apprenticeship is an excellent way to gain practical skills and experience. Due to the threat of redundancy, I changed jobs halfway through the course and this was no problem for Simply Academy - they were able to move everything to my new employer without a hitch. Maggie, my tutor, was encouraging and knowledgeable, and helped me a great deal throughout the course to keep me on track. I cannot thank her enough.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca D, 07 Dec 2021

Very positive experience. I found Simply Academy very helpful from the start until the finish with support along the way. The course was broken down into manageable segments which made it easier to digest. I would defiantly recommend this company to my colleagues and will be thinking to use Simply academy again to further my education.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matthew B, 16 Nov 2021

A really well structured apprenticeship programme with all the support you need to achieve success.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Oliver P, 10 Sep 2021

From the start of the apprenticeship until the finish I felt constantly reassured and knew there was someone always available to answer my queries when I had them. Linda (my tutor) was very understanding and without her I wouldn't have grasped some of the tasks as well. I am glad I did the apprenticeship and couldn't recommend them enough.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jonah G, 01 Jul 2021

Overall, the apprenticeship as a whole has helped me better understand the job role that I will be fitting into and better develop my knowledge of the industry. My tutor was helpful in keeping me updated with assignments and helping me with feedback and answering any questions I had quickly and effectively. The exam aspects particularly helped me build my knowledge more so that I could perform my job much better following that. The assignments also helped me present my own point of view of the work I do, making it easier for myself to understand and even draw areas for improvement from. In conclusion, I'm grateful for the help i have had over the course and the experience I have gained as a result.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Saliha A, 22 Jun 2021

Just wanted to say a big thank you to Simply Academy and my tutor Linda Press who have supported me throughout the Mortgage Adviser level 3 apprenticeship. Was very impressed with the fast track courses that I had attended for the ceMAP 1, 2 & 3 content. They have very knowledgeable and trustworthy people teaching the content. Had a great experience and have learnt a lot over the past 2 years!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]