Sort by:

Financial Services Apprenticeships Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 20 reviews

Kay E, 08 Jan 2020

The Apprenticeship journey was well set out and explained. We had excellent communication with Simply Academy and were able to adjust the course to suit our candidate perfectly. Whenever we or SA felt more help was needed, it was provided. The tutor was clear, knowledgeable and approachable, always ready to explain or provide extra support. From the beginning everyone at SA was clear and helpful and quick to communicate. Overall a very good experience which we hope to repeat.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Henry F, 08 Jan 2020

Norman Cochrane (my Tutor) was so helpful and really great. I enjoyed working with him and he helped me through my R01 exam, coursework & End Point Assessment. Thank you Norman!! The study material provided by Simply academy was very beneficial, especially the mock tests. I found the mock test to be a good way to see what areas I needed to improve on.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lewis B, 03 Jan 2020

Simply have been great from day one. Without their guidance I really wouldn't of been able to complete my course so quickly without them. A special mention to our trainer Jim as he has been fantastic. His knowledge of the subject allows him to answer any questions along the way. The staff at simply go our of their way to help where they can. Could recommend higher if you are looking to get into financial services

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Richard W, 18 Dec 2019

The best thing about my apprenticeship was my tutor and the support i received the whole way through.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Toby M, 18 Dec 2019

I feel that i have really learnt a lot in a short amount of time and have progressed so much more in my job role than i think i could have done without Simply Academy, I'm looking forward to my career in the financial services now.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emily D, 17 Dec 2019

Overall I have really enjoyed my apprenticeship. It was a great experience for me, I had an incredible tutor who helped me through every step of the way and had detailed materials to use. With the help and knowledge that I have gained from Simply Academy I am now going to start a new journey being a Mortgage Adviser.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Georgia H, 17 Dec 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed my apprenticeship with Simply Academy. I found the e-learning a really useful resource to use when studying for R01, as well as the revision workshop, they were both informative and easy to understand.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sophie P, 17 Dec 2019

My tutor was one of the best aspects of my apprenticeship, she was always supportive and had great learning techniques.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Luke O, 12 Nov 2019

The course gave me a good introduction into the financial services industry, and also bridged the gap well between leaving school and starting a career. There was a good level of support provided to me throughout the apprenticeship, from my tutor as well as the support staff. The provided online materials really helped me to pass my R01 exam first time.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tom B, 04 Oct 2019

Very good apprenticeship. A good way to start out in financial services. The course material was very easy to understand and the fast track course was done very well and helped to remember information for the exams. The support throughout was very helpful to keep track of progress and help with each of the assignments in preparation for the end point assessment.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]