Sort by:

Financial Services Apprenticeships Reviews

Chris M, 11 May 2022

I really enjoyed the course and it greatly helped me in the learning and understanding of CeMAP. The week long CeMAP revision courses were especially fantastic and I thoroughly enjoyed both of the courses I attended. The assignments that I completed over the course of the apprenticeship were both engaging and relevant to my professional development as a mortgage adviser. Overall Simply Academy have been amazing in their handling of the apprenticeship and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to start their career in financial services.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ciaran M, 09 May 2022

Throughout the apprenticeship journey I was provided with enough resources and guidance to ensure that I could learn and successfully progress. My tutor, William Beattie, was well informed of the subject matter and responded to all of my questions and requests. The content itself was challenging, informative and improved my understanding of the finance industry.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

THOMAS M, 26 Apr 2022

My trainer was really friendly and happy to help at every stage throughout the process responding to emails and telephone calls very quickly. The material supplied was excellent and learner friendly. The structure of the course leading into my CEMAP exams worked very well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Harry S, 05 Apr 2022

I had two tutors throughout my course - James Selley and Stephen Bloor - they were both outstanding tutors. They always took into consideration that I had a job in the background so were conscious of my work load and capacity, they explained things very clearly and responded immediately if I had any queries or issues.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kyas J, 01 Apr 2022

My tutor Margaret Bloor was wonderful to work with, she is very knowledgeable and helped me a lot working through the apprenticeship. I could tell that she had a genuine care and gave words of encouragement throughout.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tom B, 23 Mar 2022

I have just completed the mortgage advisers apprenticeship after completing the financial services administrator apprenticeship and the transition between the two and support received throughout has been excellent. The content was a massive help in getting a further understanding of the mortgage market and also obtaining the full CeMAP qualification

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Georgia D, 02 Mar 2022

I have been extremely lucky to have been taught by William (Bill) Beattie throughout my apprenticeship. I have changed employer in the duration and Bill was great throughout this process and remained understanding even when I experienced delays with forms ect. When completing my R01 exam in the Summer, Bill had tailored our bi-weekly sessions to be informative and enriching, I felt that if I hadn't attended our practice sessions I wouldn't have felt so confident going into my exam. It has been a pleasure to work with somebody so persoanable and knowledgable. The course has boosted my career in to the financial services and I am grateful that I have been given the oppourtunity to work with everyone at Simply Academy. I would like to also commend Mark for his assistance in the process of changing employer as this was a fairly difficult for me but it was made seamless for me, thank you very much!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma K, 03 Feb 2022

I have really enjoyed completing my apprenticeship with simply academy. My assessor, Bill, was brilliant throughout and I felt like he really supported me in my learning and helped me with everything I needed. He was very knowledgeable about the course content and what I needed to do, and if he wasn't sure about something I asked, he would always go and find out everything I needed to know. I cannot thank him enough for having helped me complete this apprenticeship. I think the course itself was really good and I think that including the CeMap 1 qualification in the course is very useful. The only thing I would've liked to have seen more of would be assignments that help me learn more about the industry and the job role. This is because I feel like I just had to talk about the jobs I did at work which helped me progress to a degree, but if I was able to learn more than just what I did on a daily basis, I think this would have benefitted me more.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Macey N, 26 Jan 2022

I was disappointed with my first assessor as i didn't feel like the communication was clear or consistent. When my second assessor come along, it was a lot better. She supported me huge amounts and always responded in a timely manor. The only thing i'd say could have been better, was the organisation of some things. Overall, I've had a good experience with simply academy. I was impressed with all the materials and learning structures. My favourite part was the weeks webinar on CEMAP 1. I think this was a massive help.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Abigail D, 20 Jan 2022

I thought that the overall course was great and I understood what the main goal was as I have passed. I do feel that everything that needs to be completed towards the end of the apprenticeship needs to be more clearer as when it is all given to you, you are very overwhelmed, well I certainly was. The criteria changed a lot which was confusing for myself and I had to change some of my work for this., which was very annoying after all the hard work put in initially.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]