Sort by:

Financial Services Apprenticeships Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 50 reviews

Ciaran M, 09 May 2022

Throughout the apprenticeship journey I was provided with enough resources and guidance to ensure that I could learn and successfully progress. My tutor, William Beattie, was well informed of the subject matter and responded to all of my questions and requests. The content itself was challenging, informative and improved my understanding of the finance industry.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

THOMAS M, 26 Apr 2022

My trainer was really friendly and happy to help at every stage throughout the process responding to emails and telephone calls very quickly. The material supplied was excellent and learner friendly. The structure of the course leading into my CEMAP exams worked very well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kyas J, 01 Apr 2022

My tutor Margaret Bloor was wonderful to work with, she is very knowledgeable and helped me a lot working through the apprenticeship. I could tell that she had a genuine care and gave words of encouragement throughout.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma K, 03 Feb 2022

I have really enjoyed completing my apprenticeship with simply academy. My assessor, Bill, was brilliant throughout and I felt like he really supported me in my learning and helped me with everything I needed. He was very knowledgeable about the course content and what I needed to do, and if he wasn't sure about something I asked, he would always go and find out everything I needed to know. I cannot thank him enough for having helped me complete this apprenticeship. I think the course itself was really good and I think that including the CeMap 1 qualification in the course is very useful. The only thing I would've liked to have seen more of would be assignments that help me learn more about the industry and the job role. This is because I feel like I just had to talk about the jobs I did at work which helped me progress to a degree, but if I was able to learn more than just what I did on a daily basis, I think this would have benefitted me more.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Macey N, 26 Jan 2022

I was disappointed with my first assessor as i didn't feel like the communication was clear or consistent. When my second assessor come along, it was a lot better. She supported me huge amounts and always responded in a timely manor. The only thing i'd say could have been better, was the organisation of some things. Overall, I've had a good experience with simply academy. I was impressed with all the materials and learning structures. My favourite part was the weeks webinar on CEMAP 1. I think this was a massive help.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Abigail D, 20 Jan 2022

I thought that the overall course was great and I understood what the main goal was as I have passed. I do feel that everything that needs to be completed towards the end of the apprenticeship needs to be more clearer as when it is all given to you, you are very overwhelmed, well I certainly was. The criteria changed a lot which was confusing for myself and I had to change some of my work for this., which was very annoying after all the hard work put in initially.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Holly S, 07 Dec 2021

Overall, i think the apprenticeship really does help to provide the additional materials and assignments to complete to enable someone to get a true understanding of what being a Paraplanner genuinely involves. I feel like there was more support for R01 and R02 - training days in London which were a huge help to me, and there were online weekly modules to watch. R03 didn't have this though and this is the toughest of the R0 exams and so i think more materials could be offered to students to help them with this. My tutor was absolutely incredible - Maggie really went above and beyond to help me understand subject matters when i was stuck and i am so grateful. Nothing was too much for her and she would always take time to help me whenever she could.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Euan F, 17 Nov 2021

The Apprenticeship was very good - and Steve was a great tutor. However, complications with DSW made the end of the process very frustrating.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Will G, 12 Nov 2021

All in all I am very happy with the training I was provided throughout my apprenticeship. It would have been much more challenging without the assistance of a tutor and the resources provided by simply academy.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jamie G, 29 Apr 2021

Great service provided. Helped me through my L3 Financial Services Administration apprenticeship - along the way I built up a solid foundation of knowledge which I can use to help further my career in financial services industry.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]