Sort by:

Clifton Practice Hypnotherapy Training (CPHT) Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 182 reviews

Rhonda H, 22 Feb 2021

Very enjoyable and interesting. I liked the interaction with the other members as this helped instilling the learning material.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jessica S, 13 Dec 2020

Birmingham

The course managed to be flexible during a really difficult time, I have now qualified as a hypnotherapist during COVID. This has been life changing and I am very grateful to you for putting on the course.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucy B, 05 Dec 2020

A great course . I felt that, apart from the descriptions at the beginning, the content could have applied to neurotypical children. A friendly and engaging trainer. Her passion shines through.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joanne S, 04 Dec 2020

I enjoyed the course very much. I learnt a lot. thanks and the trainer was very upbeat and positive.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sandra M, 27 Jun 2020

Nicole is very inspiring and clearly is very knowledgeable and experienced in this area. Loved the case study - more of this please as it is the practical application that is so important to experience,

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Barbara S, 13 Jun 2020

Nottingham

I would definitely recommend this course to others, especially those who work/interact with people who might be experiencing psychological issues. It is broken down into understandable chunks and there is great emphasis on practice. Although this feels weird so early on in the course, it quickly becomes evident that this practice increases confidence and competence when dealing with clients. Gary was very approachable and helpful with any issues that arose. He understands the subject without a doubt and this is evident in his teaching style which he can adjust when necessary. His sarcastic humour was always appreciated. There was quite a lot to digest regarding course content; all was relevant and interesting. It certainly leads you to other material. A fascinating subject. The venue was fit for purpose and although we didn't finish there due to unforeseen circumstances, there was always enough parking and the biscuits were greatly appreciated. My advice would be to start the portfolio early and see as many clients as possible. I would and will recommend this to lots of people. Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alex P, 16 May 2020

Maybe we spent to long on understanding rapport and communication. Would have liked more on understanding the chart

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicola T, 16 May 2020

Very interesting course. Lots of information that was made relevant to SFH. The start could have been more prompt

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Barbata S, 09 Feb 2020

Nottingham

Brian delivered the content well. He integrated humour where possible, especially with CORP & answered all questions to the best of his ability. He was v.passionate re. Smoking cessation which was lovely to hear. Thank you Barbara

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Karen L, 05 Feb 2020

Peterborough

Was really interesting and informative. I would have liked to have course content to take away as a hard copy and also to have my certificate on the day. I'm struggling to download the course content from website which is really frustrating and have had to call Kathryn to check if I have the correct password. Also would have liked a little more clarity on process as this is quite different from our usual process. Possible some recorded mock ups of the stages of each session might have helped to solidify it a little more. Otherwise am very excited to get to grips with it, once I can actually download it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]