Sort by:

The Marlow Language Centre Reviews

Lorraine P, 29 Apr 2024

Dilek has been an amazing teacher. She has helped me learn so many things and supported me the whole way. We had fun during my lessons which helped me to stay so motivated and engaged whilst learning. I cannot recommend Dilek enough and thank you so much Dilek for all of your time and support.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

VINCENT M, 18 Mar 2024

Marlow

I enjoy the classroom Q&A exercises where we have to formulate the questions and answers from a variety of topics.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alexandra E, 13 Mar 2024

Marlow

Really pleased with my French classes with Sophie, she is really excellent. It is such fun and I am getting a lot out of the sessions. Thank you Sophie. Two things you could improve: - The marker pens don't work properly - you really need to invest in working marker pens. It is so important. - The rooms are a bit cramped, but not much you can do about that.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elizabeth H, 11 Mar 2024

Marlow

I have thoroughly enjoyed my lessons with Sophie, she is friendly and supportive.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon D, 11 Mar 2024

Marlow

I thoroughly enjoyed my lessons with Rocio, she was extremely patient and supportive. I have been finding learning Spanish difficult and she gave me the confidence to continue despite my struggles to learn a new language. She has taught me that it is all about patience, perseverance and putting in the effort.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Robert T, 08 Mar 2024

Marlow

Andreia has been very good at understanding my background and needs, and tailoring the course accordingly. I wouldn’t change anything!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emily W, 08 Mar 2024

Marlow

Rocio is a great teacher and explains things really well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Liz P, 07 Mar 2024

Marlow

I have been so very happy with the course and especially my teacher Paola who is just wonderful. I am a beginner and a very slow learner... Paola has an abundance of patience and is so very kind and supportive and makes the lessons really interesting and enjoyable. The lessons whizz by so very quickly! The back office team are also so very supportive and accommodating and do everything to support my learning.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kinga W, 07 Mar 2024

Marlow

Sophie is absolutely amazing! Loving the classes and always looking forward to my Tuesdays class with her.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joanne H, 05 Mar 2024

Andreia is a great teacher who skilfully adapts her private lessons to the learner. I have total confidence in her abilities and have seen results in terms of my progress in Portuguese.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]