Sort by:

Promoting Mental Wellbeing WORKSHOP - Mental Health Awareness for Everyone Reviews

Tracey G, 11 Nov 2019

Really useful

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Debbie H, 11 Nov 2019

I very much enjoyed the course and was reminded of some of the ways I can improve my mental health and reduce my stress levels. I also picked up some great tips from others on the course, something I wouldn't achieve on an e-learning module. Although the workbook was useful, the manual was very comprehensive and I didn't use all the notes in the workbook. However, I appreciate that some people's learning style benefits from making notes.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Debbie M, 11 Nov 2019

It was really helpful in terms of understanding how the brain itself works but more importantly how you can change/take positive actions to reduce stress or the stress bucket, it was good to discuss in groups in terms of what causes you stress at home/work and how I can take positive action and develop a positive action plan. Thought provoking and really very helpful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark S, 11 Nov 2019

Very helpful in changing how I view things, and will help me going forward

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sue S, 11 Nov 2019

Superb quality handouts. Great interaction and engaging presenters. Subject matter factually and sensitively handled

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sue S, 11 Nov 2019

Superb quality handouts. Great interaction and engaging presenters. Subject matter factually and sensitively handled

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kirsty N, 11 Nov 2019

Reinforcing things I think I’m aware of - however lack of time means that this is forgotten, so a good refresher

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Caroline T, 11 Nov 2019

Interesting content. Good balance of interactive sessions. Some useful pointers for managing own wellbeing

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Oliver H, 11 Nov 2019

Good course, interesting perspective. Would be good to get into more detail of the course. I would have found it more helpful with a larger level of interaction, learning from people's experiences.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Pam L, 08 Nov 2019

Throughly enjoyed. Very thought provoking. Has made me identify some things to maintain my own mental health and try to help my team. Consideration should be given to work policies on outside core hours emails, contact etc to minimise feelings of pressure and stress due to volume. Definitely a great course for everyone.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]