Sort by:

AfterEffects 101 Yellow Belt Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 91 reviews

Kurtis B, 06 Dec 2019

London

Very in depth and a good intro to after effects – learnt a lot even though I have been using after effects for a few months on and off... Highly recommended

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jonathan W, 18 Sep 2019

London

Excellent course to learn the basic functions of Aftereffects would highly recommend for anyone to looking to take their first steps in using the tools to create motion graphics. Ben the tutor is fantastic and very good at explaining step by step.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

liam s, 03 May 2019

Manchester

The training lab itself was not a very suitable, too small, poor tables/chairs etc.. not got suitable air con and far too small for the amount of people in it. also for the price, lunch should be provided. i would suggest that the training could be a little more bespoke if we could have a day where it was about creating our own project with our own company's assets that we submit before hand.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

GEMMA C, 03 May 2019

Manchester

There was no option of using an Apple Mac which wasn't clear when booking. All other courses I have attended there have been options. We had no access to the room without someone unlocking the door so going to the toilet etc could mean you were locked out of the corridor and couldn't get back in. I would've expected lunch to be included in a course of this cost. Its a longer walk from Piccadilly than what it states on the details.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

kate k, 27 Feb 2019

London

N/A

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Boyce B, 30 Jan 2019

London

The pace of the course could have been a little faster for me but the balance for the group seemed ok. I like the side demonstration screen and the overall room setup. The computers are too slow. Better coffee in the breakout room.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emmanuelle N, 30 Jan 2019

London

As I am not coming from a Graphic Designer background, I would have benefited from a bit more time practising each exercises and having a bit more one to one help. However in the 3 days, we covered a lot and I feel that I learned a lot and didn't feel overwhelmed. Very positive indeed. I just need to practise! Ben is obviously very knowledgeable and communicates in a very clear manner

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Christian A, 30 Jan 2019

London

Whether it has been network related issues or processor power of the computers, the work process has ben lagging.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sophie G, 30 Jan 2019

Manchester

I enjoyed the course thoroughly.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Samantha C, 30 Jan 2019

Manchester

Great course, needed a lot of help but Ian very patient. Found it hard going but hopefully with practice should get the benefits of this course and utilise them in my current role

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]