Sort by:

AfterEffects 101 Yellow Belt Reviews

Debbie d, 19 Aug 2019

London

I have just completed the three day 101 After Effects course remotely linking up to London. The course was excellent and that was down to the instructor Ben Dale. Ben was engaging, interesting and provided fantastic exercises for the class to work on as well as excellent notes to take away. I would recommend any course with Ben in the future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amanda M, 03 May 2019

Manchester

Would have been good to have a couple of days working on a personal project, however I understand this may not be possible with everyone focusing on different things.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

GEMMA C, 03 May 2019

Manchester

There was no option of using an Apple Mac which wasn't clear when booking. All other courses I have attended there have been options. We had no access to the room without someone unlocking the door so going to the toilet etc could mean you were locked out of the corridor and couldn't get back in. I would've expected lunch to be included in a course of this cost. Its a longer walk from Piccadilly than what it states on the details.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

liam s, 03 May 2019

Manchester

The training lab itself was not a very suitable, too small, poor tables/chairs etc.. not got suitable air con and far too small for the amount of people in it. also for the price, lunch should be provided. i would suggest that the training could be a little more bespoke if we could have a day where it was about creating our own project with our own company's assets that we submit before hand.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

kate k, 27 Feb 2019

London

N/A

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Richard W, 30 Jan 2019

London

Great course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Monika T, 30 Jan 2019

London

VEry knowleadgable instructor. Interesting, enjoyable lessons, just the right amount of information. Was very happy about the pace which let us take our time to process all the new information that was given to us.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon W, 30 Jan 2019

Manchester

Great course with a great teacher.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

vrajlal s, 30 Jan 2019

Manchester

a lot of information to take in

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Georgia P, 30 Jan 2019

Manchester

Brilliant course - I was a total newcomer and now I feel confident that I could do the essentials of After Effects on my own. Ian the instructor was very listenable and engaging while teaching. He was attentive to those who asked questions or needed help and gave us interesting tasks to do to keep us engaged! Would highly recommend to others.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]