Sort by:

IOSH Managing Safely Reviews

Aaron A, 14 May 2021

Course was well presented and also flowed well, helped me understand the course correctly..

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Angela P, 14 May 2021

Great refresher & professional advice on the methodologies we can use in any industry. Tim was excellent & made light entertainment on the mundane tasks. Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matt P, 22 Mar 2021

Very good course, taught with great skill from Tim.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlotte W, 22 Mar 2021

Set tone perfectly for the audience. Trainer had some IT issues but didn't stop us progressing.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Aleem H, 10 Feb 2021

Very good course, delivered expertly.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lavinia G, 28 Sep 2018

We went into this course knowing little about Health & Safety and have come out understanding how important it is and how we should help with the management of our building. We all learned a great deal and found Tim very knowledgeable, he was easy to understand and made sure we were all understanding the course before moving on to another part.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marcin S, 26 Jul 2018

For the people who had no experience with safety management it is very useful course. Trainer was creating positive atmosphere, but unfortunately rushed some things or even skipped them and on the other hand stay too long in other topics, not facilitating strongly and allowing participants to took over. He was also during the course dealing with his mails/job not related to training which I find very unprofessional.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sharon C, 24 Jul 2018

Would of liked to have looked at some of the case studies from the workbook rather than continually be given a story from the presenter relating to one of his experiences. Too many stories about his work experience in the hotel and festivals. Also his son, sister, brother got a bit much after day 1.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mike D, 20 Jul 2018

Length of course could be reduced. Trainer knowledge impeccable and easy to understand

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Shirley J, 20 Jul 2018

I missed the last day because of illness, but the book was very good and the trainer had great experience but didn't stick to the book missed all the case studies instead talked about his friends and family experience which got to be very off putting and not relevant

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]