Sort by:

IOSH Managing Safely Reviews

Alison C, 17 Jun 2022

Very good introduction to H&S MS. I now feel more confident about putting into practice

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

james s, 17 Jun 2022

Great course, great tutor, the IOSH course has equipped me to confidently assess risks in my own work place.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carl G, 26 May 2022

Tim delivered the course professionally whilst making it fun and interesting, he paced the training input well taking the time to explain certain sections in more detail as and when required. The whole course was via Teams linking in with 3 different sites and multiple students joining from home, Tim managed this well involving each and every student in the learning experience. I would highly recommend Tim as a trainer and I feel he is a credit to the GreenCross Team.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

caitlyn f, 01 Oct 2021

The course was interactive and enlightening, I was able to engage effectively and Lynn encouraged open and honest discussion - relating the course to workplace and real life situations to bring it to life! The course overall has allowed me to understand more into safety and sparked my interest to potentially develop onto a more advance course in the near future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

kathleen b, 20 Jun 2021

Tim Hassall is simply great. Extremely knowledgeable in the area of Health and Safety. Extra reading material was provided and documentaries suggested around the topics. I specifically enjoyed the various case studies Tim gave us insight on in addition to those in the training manual. A trainers' passion is much appreciated when taking a course, especially when studying virtually. Thanks Tim!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

donald m, 17 Jun 2021

was well paced and laid out and Tim was really good at explaining everything and putting a real life perspective on it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dino C, 14 Jun 2021

Lynn was great and very knowledgeable.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Graham J, 28 May 2021

A thoroughly enjoyable 3 days. Although there was a lot of content the speed and presentation was perfect. There was no death by PowerPoint and no 30 minutes lectures which meant it kept our interests going. Tim made us feel at ease, came across very clearly and for some delegates, held their hands very well. Many thanks Tim for making 3 days fun and informative. Can't criticise anything really...

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

jeff s, 14 May 2021

it is better over the 5 days not the 3 days

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul R, 14 May 2021

The course was professionally delivered and kept me engaged throughout. it highlighted gaps and areas that I need to update within my existing training.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]