Sort by:

Certificate in Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (Credit rated at SCQF level 8) Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 45 reviews

Matthew A, 08 Mar 2020

Well laid out contents with various scenarios

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alice P, 04 Dec 2019

Covers all basics clearly

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John L, 18 Nov 2019

Echoing the same as my first answer - I enjoyed the subject matter, but felt the literature for understanding how to hand in work could've been much easier to understand and work with.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Melanie M, 21 Oct 2019

The course was very enjoyable and the information was presented clearly. I feel like my knowledge has greatly increased by doing the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucinda N, 03 Aug 2019

I sometimes found the structure of the marked assignments confusing. But if I'd had a better rapport with my tutor, I would probably have asked for clarification. I would like to add that my husband did the same course last year, and he was very happy with his tutor.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sabrina A, 03 Jun 2019

I feel the list of recommended reading should be reviewed as some of the items are difficult to access. In addition more current additional reading list would potentially engage students more effectively.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anushka A, 26 Feb 2019

I have only completed Module 1. It was detailed and I enjoyed studying. As mentioned above it would be great to have more access to resources. That being said plenty of links were provided and the course was well structured.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Blaise-Lianne L, 18 Feb 2019

As stated earlier although the information was interesting I feel a range of media would have been more beneficial. Such as videos or even sound clips.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jayne A, 18 Feb 2019

Some of the links did not work.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rory F, 18 Sep 2018

Great course materials although the link to the referencing aid did not work and I had to ask Marie for some assistance! Overall topics were clear and interesting and presented well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]