Sort by:

The Shape of Enrichment Reviews

Tony D, 20 Mar 2017

This was a workshop held at the BIAZA Mammal Working Group annual conference. It was a full day session held for the keepers that attended the conference. The workshop was excellent, covering both splicing and fire hose enrichment construction. Both Mark and Chris, the trainers, were incredibly enthusiastic and taught the subjects well. They both were always on hand to help on a one to one basis when required, something that was a god-send for me when it comes to splicing! All in all I can't sing the praises of this course or it's trainers enough. Excellent.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

gabriela g, 06 Mar 2017

good and rare opportunity to gain new skills/knowledge in a specific domain from very good professional staff

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hayley R, 24 Feb 2017

Would have been great to have had another problem solving session and possibly create something small to take back to our own aquariums to try.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlotte B, 23 Feb 2017

This course has both equipped me with the necessary knowledge and inspired me to try to implement more enrichment in day-to-day care of aquatic animals. It was both informative and a lot of fun!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Taryn D, 07 Feb 2017

Loved everything about this workshop!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Traci N, 28 Jan 2017

Overall great experience. Mark is a really good instructor and the course is well worth the time and money. Learned so much, met some wonderful people and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kelsey K, 27 Jan 2017

Great workshop. The schedule was so packed the whole time that there was no opportunity to explore the zoo. Otherwise it was a great workshop!!!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jessica C, 13 Oct 2019

Kim K, 25 Sep 2019

camila R, 15 Mar 2019