Sort by:

The Shape of Enrichment Reviews

Samantha W, 25 Feb 2020

Great enthusiasm and perseverance with students who were a little slow to engage initially. Student feedback was wholly positive and really enjoyed the practical element and learning skills that will be useful for their future careers.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ryan C, 11 Feb 2020

Mark Kingston Jones generously gave up his time and joined myself and members of my online animal training and behavior membership - Animal Training Academy - in 1 3 hour long webinar presentation. The members of Animal Training Academy are composed of people who work with animals in all capacities and with all species and absolutely loved this content. I first did a SHAPE of enrichment workshop in 2014 and have since created content with Mark and other SHAPE team members. It's my personal opinion that the framework Shape offers and the workshops they have packaged to educate others on this frame work is second to none. Everyone working with animals needs to know this information!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David W, 07 Feb 2020

This course is a fantastic opportunity for keepers. To be able learn how to build an array of enrichment devices is a fantastic asset to be able to bring back to your collection. Not only does SHAPE provide all of the tools and materials necessary, but the guidance and instructions were clear and concise making the whole workshop run smoothly and efficiently. I can't recommend SHAPE enough and I would not hesitate to collaborate with them again. Thanks again for everything, Mark!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jessica C, 14 Nov 2019

Mark helped me organise and deliver an amazing workshop which was based on Domestic Animals in Zoos. The overall feedback from the delegates included, 98% of delegates enjoyed the practical and theory balance. 24% of delegates said that the enrichment build was their favourite part of the whole workshop! We were able to build a new extension for our Goat World and browse feeders for our Llamas, Alpacas, Donkeys, Pigs and Rabbits! Thank you very much Mark!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hannah M, 24 Oct 2019

Had an absolutely fantastic time and learnt more than I could have imagined! Since returning to work I have so much more motivation and excitement for enriching the animals lives.. I’ve taught all my colleges how to spice rope and they all think they’re super heroes now, I’ve added loads of new equipment and ideas to our wishlist and even approved getting a few things bought by the bosses. Cannot thank you guys enough for your knowledge and inspiration!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carolyn S, 10 Oct 2019

A fantastic course at an amazing venue which I thoroughly enjoyed and learnt so much from. I returned to work full of enthusiasm and new ideas. My colleagues are hoping to attend this course in the future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jodie A, 27 Sep 2019

Amazing workshop, Mark and Sabrina gave excellent presentations and practical sessions. Learnt so many new skills and pieces of information that will help me improve the lives for the animals I work with. Will definitely be attending more of their courses in the future

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Yvonne O, 25 Sep 2019

An excellent 4-day experience. I enjoyed every day and particularly enjoyed the experience and knowledge of the presenters. I would highly recommend this course for it's content, the learning, the participants. A great team experience. Thank you so much.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marie P, 04 Apr 2019

Really enjoyed the whole experience. Knowing that the skills we developed were going to be useful as we built really cool things for rescued monkeys. It was incredibly rewarding to see them use what we built. I’ll definitely be using the skills I learnt for future projects.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

evangelos a, 25 Mar 2019

Mark was thorough and very well organised with the entire group. He was very interactive and the students and myself included gained lots of skills by completing the training. Lakeview is also great and the owners of the sanctuary were also very helpful. A great training session and looking forward in doing this again next year!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]