Sort by:

The Shape of Enrichment Reviews

Holly B, 04 May 2021

Was a great experience, learnt a lot of new skills which I can't wait to use in the future :) Thank you guys again!!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jake B, 30 Apr 2021

Fantastic stuff - instructors were super patient and friendly, and I learned skills I’ve always wanted to learn! Definitely would recommend :)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah E, 30 Apr 2021

Brilliant course enjoyed by all. Just the right mix of theory and practical. The instructors were great; everything was explained really nicely and they were so friendly and open to questions etc. The lemur enclosure looks stunning and the students learnt so much. Couldn't have asked for more.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Samantha W, 25 Feb 2020

Great enthusiasm and perseverance with students who were a little slow to engage initially. Student feedback was wholly positive and really enjoyed the practical element and learning skills that will be useful for their future careers.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ryan C, 11 Feb 2020

Mark Kingston Jones generously gave up his time and joined myself and members of my online animal training and behavior membership - Animal Training Academy - in 1 3 hour long webinar presentation. The members of Animal Training Academy are composed of people who work with animals in all capacities and with all species and absolutely loved this content. I first did a SHAPE of enrichment workshop in 2014 and have since created content with Mark and other SHAPE team members. It's my personal opinion that the framework Shape offers and the workshops they have packaged to educate others on this frame work is second to none. Everyone working with animals needs to know this information!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David W, 07 Feb 2020

This course is a fantastic opportunity for keepers. To be able learn how to build an array of enrichment devices is a fantastic asset to be able to bring back to your collection. Not only does SHAPE provide all of the tools and materials necessary, but the guidance and instructions were clear and concise making the whole workshop run smoothly and efficiently. I can't recommend SHAPE enough and I would not hesitate to collaborate with them again. Thanks again for everything, Mark!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jessica C, 14 Nov 2019

Mark helped me organise and deliver an amazing workshop which was based on Domestic Animals in Zoos. The overall feedback from the delegates included, 98% of delegates enjoyed the practical and theory balance. 24% of delegates said that the enrichment build was their favourite part of the whole workshop! We were able to build a new extension for our Goat World and browse feeders for our Llamas, Alpacas, Donkeys, Pigs and Rabbits! Thank you very much Mark!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hannah M, 24 Oct 2019

Had an absolutely fantastic time and learnt more than I could have imagined! Since returning to work I have so much more motivation and excitement for enriching the animals lives.. I’ve taught all my colleges how to spice rope and they all think they’re super heroes now, I’ve added loads of new equipment and ideas to our wishlist and even approved getting a few things bought by the bosses. Cannot thank you guys enough for your knowledge and inspiration!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carolyn S, 10 Oct 2019

A fantastic course at an amazing venue which I thoroughly enjoyed and learnt so much from. I returned to work full of enthusiasm and new ideas. My colleagues are hoping to attend this course in the future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jodie A, 27 Sep 2019

Amazing workshop, Mark and Sabrina gave excellent presentations and practical sessions. Learnt so many new skills and pieces of information that will help me improve the lives for the animals I work with. Will definitely be attending more of their courses in the future

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]