Sort by:

The Shape of Enrichment Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 57 reviews

Cathy S, 06 May 2017

It was the most fun I have ever had at an enrichment workshop at a conference or other professional development workshop. The hands on building not only taught you how to make different enrichment mechanisms but was a great team building exercise as well. During the lecture and brainstorming component we came up with ideas that I never would have on my own. I can't wait to implement some of the ideas with the animals I work with.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Laura S, 14 Apr 2017

Great course, highly recommended :)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jessica T, 11 Apr 2017

Absolutely loved this course and so glad i was able to be a part of it. Both Mark and Chris did an amazing job and were both very helpful and friendly.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jessica P, 10 Apr 2017

I learnt so much on this short course and had so much fun too! I got a real insight into the life of a zoo keeper and what they can do to create the best possible life for their captive animals. I also gained confidence using power tools and creating professional-looking enrichment items that I will definitely replicate at home for my pets!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Claudia L, 09 Apr 2017

Had such a good few days and learnt so many new skills, thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucy M, 09 Apr 2017

Amazing course, didn't really know what to expect but it was better than any of my expectations. Equipped me with many important skills to apply for work in a zoo, and gave me the reassurance that this career path is right for me. I could not have gotten this experience from anyone else. Thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fay C, 21 Mar 2017

Mark and Chris were absolutely fantastic instructors on this course. We booked a 1-day Shape of Enrichment course so that our second year FdSc Zoological Management students could learn vital practical enrichment building skills, as well as learn first hand about the practicalities, health and safety involved in designing and implementing enrichment items. I cannot fault the service provided, and we will re-book the course for our students next year, without hesitation.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Terri H, 21 Mar 2017

The course was for making enrichment for wild equids, and designed for Zoo Keepers. The feed back from all 46 delegates was excellent. Mark was really informative and the instructions were really easy to follow. I would recommend any enrichment course that Mark does for any level. Totally brilliant and inspiring day

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Becky C, 21 Mar 2017

I asked The Shape of Enrichment to once again put on a workshop for my students at Howletts as it was such a hit last year. The item of enrichment made was a good idea and most students managed to complete it. Perhaps in the future a slightly longer time would be good, say 60 mins rather than 45 mins if the build is more complex. It was a good day and hopefully some of what they have learnt will appear in future assignments!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tony D, 20 Mar 2017

This was a workshop held at the BIAZA Mammal Working Group annual conference. It was a full day session held for the keepers that attended the conference. The workshop was excellent, covering both splicing and fire hose enrichment construction. Both Mark and Chris, the trainers, were incredibly enthusiastic and taught the subjects well. They both were always on hand to help on a one to one basis when required, something that was a god-send for me when it comes to splicing! All in all I can't sing the praises of this course or it's trainers enough. Excellent.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]