Sort by:

Global Edge Reviews

James A, 02 May 2024

A really fun and informative day!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

MATTHEW H, 26 Mar 2024

Victoria was an excellent trainer who respected everyone's views and inputs and preached what she spoke about which was excellent. Was always very calm and easy to listen to and always engaging

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

MATTHEW H, 26 Mar 2024

The course material was excellent and the facilitator was extremely good and easy to understand. They made the whole room feel at ease and got people from different departments that would never cross paths or interact with each other in the real world to work closely and collaborate.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kevin K, 26 Mar 2024

Excellent course - would definitely recommend. Glad it was in person too opposed to virtual.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sharon F, 25 Mar 2024

Brilliant facilitator and really valuable content. Engaging sessions. The theory I learnt will have a positive impact both personally and professionally on how I have conversations. I thought is was useful to have all the break-out/activity sessions, so that we practice applying the theory, which helps with the learning process. Also valuable to have the sessions in person so that we are present, and not being distracted by emails and teams messages. Loved the course. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah T, 25 Mar 2024

Very useful and informative course. Lots to take away and practice with the team

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chloe F, 20 Mar 2024

Fantastic coaching which I will miss. Thank you so much!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucy E, 15 Mar 2024

Victoria was amazing and very engaging! I really enjoyed this course and look forward to my next course with Victoria.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matthew M, 20 Feb 2024

First, I like Jeff, I think he's a good man and he seems dedicated to the cause, which is good. Second, great to discuss stuff with my colleagues (we rarely do). Third, while I've said in the past that I've already internalised all the different conversation styles, there's no harm in reappraising them once in a while. Four, the whole thing was a welcomed distraction (it was good to change tack away from my usual schedule, which I know and love, but mixing things up once in a while is good for the soul). Five, I'd imagine that sales staff get something completely different out of the course than editorial people as they are 'out there' selling whereas I'm out there interviewing, which, as I said during the course, is a different dynamic. Interviewing senior level steel executives with a view to trying to understand a process or whatever is totally different from selling advertising space or an exhibition stand. All journalists have their own interview styles. In the round, I'd imagine the course is more geared towards sales people than editorial people.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul S, 20 Feb 2024

If I'd been asked beforehand whether I'd like to go on this course in this format, I probably would have declined. Not because I'm not open to training or believe you can't teach an old dog new tricks, but because it's too disjointed and risks poor attendance, which is what happened and I became disengaged. I apologise for the negativity but I think it's important to be honest.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]