Sort by:

Mindful Surrey Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 19 reviews

rosemary c, 01 Sep 2020

I found the course very helpful in the current COVID climate to give me tools to manage my feelings of panic and helplessness.
Response : I am pleased to hear you found the course useful to help with difficult feelings, which are so common for everyone at this challenging time. Best wishes, Catherine

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marie M, 15 Jun 2020

Particularly good with making me feel at ease right from the start no pressure to have to participate all very much on Your own terms. Extremely beneficial and would highly recommend the course and teacher. Has given me a much stronger and calmer more peaceful position within my own life experiences. And lots of tools and techniques with dealing with stressful situations.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Shahid K, 15 Jun 2020

Fabulous. See Google review.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hanna K, 25 Apr 2020

I find mindfullness sessions with Catherine very helpful. They keep me calm and focussed on the important things in life. Indeed, the MBSR course I did last year changed my way of thinking and reacting.  I became less judgemental of myself and others. I highly recommend Catherine's courses.
Response : Thanks for your thoughtful response and I am glad you are finding the current online sessions helpful, as well as the MBSR last year. It is great to have you in the group.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Angela W, 25 Apr 2020

Catherine Nasskau’s weekly Drop In Mindfulness Course is excellent. It is suitable for people coming to Mindfulness for the first time, and others wanting a calming hour in their busy lives. Her caring attitude to those participating touched many of us.
Response : Thank you for your feedback and it is good to know you find the online drop-in sessions helpful and suitable for those new to mindfulness. It is lovely to have you in the sessions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dione H, 25 Mar 2020

Redhill

Great course material, sensitively presented and facilitated. I wish I'd done something like this years ago.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Liz H, 24 Mar 2020

Redhill

A fantastic course! Wish I had done this years ago. Good to have reference material to refer back to in the future as well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon H, 16 Mar 2020

Redhill

Excellent course by an excellent teacher. Well organised and at just the right pace. Very good coursebook provided, and excellent recordings of guided meditations sent to us by email every week.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark F, 26 Nov 2019

Catherine is an honest and dedicated teacher. There was an immediate sense of trust and care from the start of the course. She is open and approachable and shows a genuine desire to help others. I have benefited greatly from the course and continue to practice daily , something I am sure will continue.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hanna K, 23 Nov 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the friendly and relaxed atmosphere of the course. I learnt to cope better with stress, to develop a non-judgmental attitude and to be kinder to myself and people around me.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]