Sort by:

IEMA Certificate in Environmental Management Reviews

laura e, 28 Jul 2023

Very good. James as always is a fantastic teacher. I look forward to the next weeks course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joanna T, 09 Jun 2023

This is the first time I have attended a course delivered in this manner. I thought the trainer did an excellent job of keeping people motivated and interested. I particularly liked the stories as they helped relate the knowledge to real life situations.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Muazzam K, 09 Jun 2023

Interesting and topical content. Will be able to apply this learning in my career. Engagement of the content over teams was more difficult, and hence any discussion and learning about experiences and opinions of other people was hindered. I wasn't a fan of the activities which were done by separating us out into breakout rooms over teams. Again maybe in person this would have been a bit more engaging with other people but I found this to be long and drawn out. Especially as most of the activities I found were similar in what we were trying to achieve or discuss as groups. Assessments are very long and thorough but I guess a good exercise to apply the learning. The course tutor was very knowledgeable and offered some great advice on the his opinions on how effective the content was.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nathan W, 19 May 2023

Good course and tough assignments but rewarding

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joanne M, 19 May 2023

I'm really going to miss the course actually! It has been fantastic, the way James controlled the room (online!) was fantastic - he invited debate and gave us free reign to go down many rabbit holes, whilst always bringing every scenario we threw at him back to the course content. I am genuinely going to miss having sustainability debates with James and the group on a monthly basis! The course content was fantastic too. I'm new to the role of Group Sustainability Manager and my company are retraining me - I feel like before I was working out what to do, I feel now that I actually know what I should be doing! Thank you for this, it's been invaluable.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gavin P, 11 Apr 2023

James has led the training so far very well, the course has been engaging and well structured. We have been allowed to discuss our thoughts and ideas on the various topics, which has helped keep the learners interested. Few technical issues with MS Teams, not the tutors fault, but has found solutions to most of the issues. The addition of the MS PowerPoint slides has also helped as the course manuals are in-depth. No real negatives other than the MS Teams issue.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ian P, 13 Feb 2023

The support provided by TSW has been amazing, the tutor Rachel for my IEMA course kept up engaged and provided not just the course work but real life experience of what to expect. I highly recommend this course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Daniel S, 02 Dec 2022

Excellent course, really interesting. Will certainly be useful as I progress further in my career.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Laura K, 02 Dec 2022

The course was extremely thorough, and the trainer was very knowledgeable, drawing on their own experience and providing countless opportunities for group discussion around application of principles within the businesses represented by the student group.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John R, 26 Jul 2022

Very good course very informative covered many topics and many areas that i was not aware of or related to Climate change ETC

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]