Sort by:

LV4 – The Safe Operation of Low Voltage Power Systems (Authorised Person) Reviews

Glyn K, 24 May 2024

Redcar

Course lecturer displayed high level of knowledge and was very patient with an electrician, not in the prime of youth.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Arnold B, 27 Mar 2024

Redcar

Very happy with the course, and the lecture Norman was great to.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Danny E, 21 Mar 2024

Redcar

Good course, clear explanations, good venue and food. Not all content was relevant to me but relevant content was delivered well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cameron J, 21 Mar 2024

Redcar

I enjoyed the knowledge that the lecture shared with me and it was very informative and he explained each bit very well but the only issue I have with the course is that I work for a company which is an IDNO, we own multiple electric networks all over the country, very similar to your DNOs such as National grid and northern power grid, the course was very much based on what we would call private networks, where as we own distribution substations which have an RN2D HV switch and then either an ACB or 3 sets of main fuses per cable which will feed the houses and street lights, the ACB section was covered very well but there wasn’t anything on mains fusing. Overall i enjoyed the course but I think there should be another course for switching and fusing, unless I was put on the wrong course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alex E, 21 Mar 2024

Redcar

I enjoyed the course but I would have liked there to be more on the practical side. Norman was friendly and had a lot of experience to pass on to us. It was a good entry level course for an introduction to switching.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Daniel C, 19 Jan 2024

Redcar

Very knowledgeable course tutor who went through all that an AP needs to know with regards to electrical isolations.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marc M, 19 Jan 2024

Redcar

Norman was a very good teacher for this course, very knowledgeable and explains things very well so that it was possible to understand.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kieran D, 19 Jan 2024

Redcar

Overall the course was interesting and engaging. I would definitely come back for more training.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon C, 19 Jan 2024

Redcar

Norman provides in depth technical insight into this topic

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

RYAN M, 03 Nov 2023

Redcar

Gary was an excellent lecturer very knowledgeable. The course was good particularly the learning to write switching schedules.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]