Sort by:

Leadership Development Reviews

David F, 18 Sep 2019

We concentrated on Conflict Management at the most recent course. It seemed quite some time was spent on Presentation Skills initially. We then moved to Conflict Management and were taught the definition of it, did some role plays and filled out some questionnaires to give us an indication of what type of person we are in the face of conflict. What I thought was lacking was the fact that there was no real guidance on how to deal with conflict or manage ongoing conflict. I wouldn't put this down to the trainer, who I find to be consistently good at his delivery.
Response from course provider : Hi David, many thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback. We will review your comment to see how we may improve this. Lesley

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fergal F, 08 May 2019

Dublin 15

This was the first session of a 4 part course. It quite rightly assumed that the participants were interested in management and leadership and that they also had some level of experience at this level. The course was therefore pitched quite high which meant that the basics basic materials were acknowledged. This saved on time and kept up the momentum. I liked John's direct attitude. I enjoyed going back over the notes and the additional reading that was prompted by the notes.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Linda H, 03 May 2019

Dublin 15

There was some reference to coaching young teams during the presentation - while this can be useful to put something in context it may have been overused. It would be good to have possible case study information to reference after the training. Good to get the reference material after the meeting but it might be helpful to refer to it more during the presentation to get more familiar with the content

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David R, 30 Apr 2019

Dublin 15

The course content was sufficient in terms of what it set out to achieve, however, although I was able to keep up with the pace, I feel there was some content that may have been too quickly covered (glossed over), this was probably due to the volume and time available? The attendee introductions and approach to introduction although a test in itself, was probably a little too ambitious... I do feel that everyone should be able to introduce themselves to the trainer, so based on the time available, maybe a more basic individual introduction was more appropriate? The day and content was quite relevant though! and enjoyable.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David F, 24 Apr 2019

Dublin 15

The trainer was very familiar with all of the content and had a nice approach to getting his points across! Some of it was a little repetitive, but overall, I would recommend the trainer and will hopefully learn something that I can apply to my position when all 4 modules are complete.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Regina J, 12 Nov 2019

Indre J, 11 Nov 2019

Barry O, 11 Nov 2019

Peter N, 11 Nov 2019

Tom H, 11 Nov 2019