Sort by:

French Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 21 reviews

Mary-Lou K, 29 Mar 2021

Well planned topics. Most people new to zoom and Jean-Michel very patient. Some background noise occasionally but all worth it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

wilma J, 23 Mar 2021

I enjoyed the course on line but would like it even more if the extra noises disappeared as often it is quite difficult to hear what is being said. Would like pronunciation to be corrected more.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sharon R, 23 Feb 2021

I enrolled on one to two lessons so that I could better practice my oral French and there has been ample opportunity to do that as well as revise my very rusty grammar!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Judy M, 18 Feb 2021

Jean-Michel is an excellent teacher and is very attuned to the needs of his students. Would obviously prefer an in-person approach but the online approach works very well

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alistair R, 18 Feb 2021

Works well all things considered. Obviously its difficult to be as comprehensive as face to face but the lessons are well planned with interesting and topical material.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon L, 18 Feb 2021

Jean-Michel is an experienced and empathetic teacher. I enjoy my weekly class on-line and it fits well with my current needs. If anything I would like to get more direct feedback on progress and in particular my areas of weakness to work on, be they grammar, vocabulary, etc and also strong direction on the things I can practice to improve.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fiona L, 17 Feb 2021

Have very much enjoyed my lessons and have already learned a lot and gained confidence in speaking

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Oliver C, 03 Dec 2019

Marlow

Really enjoyable class. Was nervous about taking a language class but needn’t have worried as this course is great. Have booked in for the next term!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

mark k, 20 Jun 2019

Marlow

Sarah is a fantastic teacher, as she makes the lessons fun as well as educational and current for today’s conversational French. All of the staff are great and I look forward to my lessons.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John B, 25 Mar 2019

Marlow

Excellent, I am a long time learner and it fits me well

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]