Sort by:

French Reviews

Mary-Lou K, 29 Mar 2021

Well planned topics. Most people new to zoom and Jean-Michel very patient. Some background noise occasionally but all worth it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

wilma J, 23 Mar 2021

I enjoyed the course on line but would like it even more if the extra noises disappeared as often it is quite difficult to hear what is being said. Would like pronunciation to be corrected more.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dorothy O, 23 Mar 2021

I have found the course to be most enjoyable and informative. I wish I had started sooner, but the online format works well for me as I cannot travel to the school. It is a friendly and inclusive group and Jean-Michel has given me the confidence to continue learning.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Madhuri B, 10 Mar 2021

I am very pleased that I chose this course. I am particularly pleased with my course teacher Vanessa who is such a great teacher. She has been so kind, patient and understanding with a beginner like me. If I decide to do more courses with the school I would definitely choose Vanessa to be my teacher again. She is most certainly an asset to your school.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sharon R, 23 Feb 2021

I enrolled on one to two lessons so that I could better practice my oral French and there has been ample opportunity to do that as well as revise my very rusty grammar!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Judy M, 18 Feb 2021

Jean-Michel is an excellent teacher and is very attuned to the needs of his students. Would obviously prefer an in-person approach but the online approach works very well

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alistair R, 18 Feb 2021

Works well all things considered. Obviously its difficult to be as comprehensive as face to face but the lessons are well planned with interesting and topical material.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon L, 18 Feb 2021

Jean-Michel is an experienced and empathetic teacher. I enjoy my weekly class on-line and it fits well with my current needs. If anything I would like to get more direct feedback on progress and in particular my areas of weakness to work on, be they grammar, vocabulary, etc and also strong direction on the things I can practice to improve.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fiona L, 17 Feb 2021

Have very much enjoyed my lessons and have already learned a lot and gained confidence in speaking

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Peter L, 04 Aug 2020

Marlow

I have just completed 8 weeks French tuition with Vanessa Francesconi, via an offer available through the Civil Service sports/social club. Vanessa tailored the course perfectly, striking the right balance for the 2 of us who were revisiting learning a foreign language after many years (more so in my case) away from a classroom. I thoroughly enjoyed our on line sessions and appreciated her patience when we were trying to remember things learnt long ago, as well as things forgotten in less than a couple of weeks. I extended my initial 6 weeks and was grateful Vanessa was willing to continue on a 1 to 1 basis for the extra 2 weeks. Her time living in France gave an extra dimension to the lessons and certainly added to the learning experience for me. Work permitting, I am hoping to enrol for a further course later in the year. I would be grateful if you could pass on my comments and record them in some way, so as to showcase the talents of this lady, who is undoubtedly an asset to your company. Many thanks, Pete L

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]