Sort by:

French Reviews

Peter L, 04 Aug 2020

Marlow

I have just completed 8 weeks French tuition with Vanessa Francesconi, via an offer available through the Civil Service sports/social club. Vanessa tailored the course perfectly, striking the right balance for the 2 of us who were revisiting learning a foreign language after many years (more so in my case) away from a classroom. I thoroughly enjoyed our on line sessions and appreciated her patience when we were trying to remember things learnt long ago, as well as things forgotten in less than a couple of weeks. I extended my initial 6 weeks and was grateful Vanessa was willing to continue on a 1 to 1 basis for the extra 2 weeks. Her time living in France gave an extra dimension to the lessons and certainly added to the learning experience for me. Work permitting, I am hoping to enrol for a further course later in the year. I would be grateful if you could pass on my comments and record them in some way, so as to showcase the talents of this lady, who is undoubtedly an asset to your company. Many thanks, Pete L

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lysette P, 18 May 2020

I am really enjoying the course, the materials are suitable for someone of my age.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Oliver C, 03 Dec 2019

Marlow

Really enjoyable class. Was nervous about taking a language class but needn’t have worried as this course is great. Have booked in for the next term!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

mark k, 20 Jun 2019

Marlow

Sarah is a fantastic teacher, as she makes the lessons fun as well as educational and current for today’s conversational French. All of the staff are great and I look forward to my lessons.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John B, 25 Mar 2019

Marlow

Excellent, I am a long time learner and it fits me well

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julie C, 22 Feb 2019

Marlow

Five star then!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lorraine S, 05 Dec 2018

Marlow

“I am enjoying the one to one French lessons I am taking and would recommend the language school to anyone who would like to learn a language. Everyone is very friendly and my French teacher Is very patient with my efforts to remember my French verbs even though it must be very frustrating at times when I keep getting it wrong. “

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adi N, 27 Nov 2018

Marlow

Excellent one-to-one tuition. My son flew through his GCSE French a year early thanks to the Marlow Language Centre, so when it came to my own studies I came straight back to them. The teaching is patient and encouraging, the materials are clear and well presented and real life situations are used to very good effect. I want to reach a good level of conversational French and I feel I'm well on track. Highly recommended!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alistair R, 26 Nov 2018

Marlow

The course has been tailored very much to my specific needs and level. Progress is closely monitored with a good balance between grammar and conversational French. The 1:1 format works well for me and is both challenging and enjoyable.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Claire G, 22 Nov 2018

Marlow

I’ve been a student of Jean-michel for over a year- he has helped me to prepare for the TEF from a very rusty A-level foundation. He uses a range of materials and tailors it to my needs & interests - lessons are always light-hearted and fun to attend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]