Sort by:

Auto CAD 101 Yellow belt Reviews

Sam W, 19 Apr 2024

Marnus was very knowledgeable, helpful and patient. Great course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jennifer C, 12 Dec 2023

I've done lots of different training courses in my working life and this was one of, if not the, best. I learnt so much more than I expected to, even within the first hour I had learnt lots of useful knowledge that improved my use of CAD. Iman's style of teaching was very clear and concise and the pace she went at was great, perfect for following along while not being so slow as to lose your attention. I understood everything Iman was explaining pretty much first go and the course content then gave us a good chance to repeat what we had learned, but in ways that didn't feel repetitive. I wish Iman could be there to explain things to me all the time! Need to replace a tyre, Iman will explain it! Mortgage rates, Iman will explain it!

26 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Guy L, 30 Nov 2023

Iman was great, subject knowledge was excellent! Very patient and made everything clear and concise.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah H, 06 Oct 2023

Iman was a SUPERB teacher, her teaching style was very fantastically engaging. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Michael's pre-check was good to ensure participants use 2 screens was really valuable!

9 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah-Jane W, 09 Feb 2023

I really enjoyed the course, it covered so much over the three days. My instructor Iman was brilliant, she was very clear and was always willing to help with any queries we had.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mia R, 13 Jan 2022

What a fabulous introduction into working with AutoCAD. The amount of content we covered in the 3 days was great. I can now confidently open the programme and easily navigate through all the functions that have been clearly explained to me. I hope that I can continue to practice and develop my confidence with the programme going forward for the rest of my AutoCAD free trial. The best thing about the course was my tutor Iman. She is incredibly well versed in AutoCAD, as well as Adobe, and has even written books on the subjects! Iman very kindly worked across both Windows and Mac versions of the software for those of us on different laptops/PCs. The clarity in her explanations and the patience she showed during participation was second-to-none. Thank you Iman, it was a lot of fun as well as informative.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Iain R, 13 Jan 2022

While I rated all the questions with a 5star, I feel 5star+ would be more appropriate for all questions relating to the instructor, who I found to be extremely competent, friendly and above all very personable.

12 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Giselle C, 15 Apr 2021

Iman was a really patient, friendly and knowledgeable instructor. I really enjoyed her teaching style and her willingness to accommodate to my learning needs.
Response : Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate that!

13 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

M B, 04 Mar 2021

I really liked the trainer and would love to take a session with her again. The reason for the 3 star and less comments are down to the amount of content the trainer is asked to include in each session. It just felt like too much for many of us by the end of the day. The sessions started at a nice pace where there was time to reinforce learning as we went but then in the afternoon session it just seemed to become a tick off the agenda list where topics were covered but there wasn't the time to use it within the context of an exercise to see if you had really grasped it. It is a shame as the trainer had a lovely way about her, and patient demeanor even with those who seemed to be more challenged than me. I will be doing the advanced which is the next step and hope that the same isn't true. All in all I want to thank Iman for her time and patience she was a good trainer.
Response : Hello, thank you so much for taking your time to give us the feedback, we take your feedback seriously, and will make sure to make the improvement in the future. we looking forward to welcoming you again soon

5 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Caroline C, 03 Mar 2021

Imam is an excellent course instructor and I have come away confident in using AutoCAD. Really pleased I did the course. I also like the way in which she was able to take control of our laptop and show us what we were doing wrong.
Response : Hello, we are so glad you enjoyed your course with us, and thank you so much for taking your time to give us the feedback. we looking forward to welcoming you again soon

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]