Sort by:

3 DAY - LEVEL 3 AWARD IN FIRST AID AT WORK COURSE (RQF) Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 1838 reviews

Elaine R, 14 Dec 2023

Third day was much more informative. Trainer on third day very helpful .

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Robert C, 25 Sep 2023

Not ideal to have 1 day and three day together on day 1! lots of writing or great memory required for the written tests!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Natalie M, 15 Jul 2023

The slides were very basic, had lots of spelling mistakes in them. The course was easy to sign up to online and to get the certificate through. Pre ious courses we have been given guide books and when passed first aider pin badges and pocket masks, nothing like that was given out on this course which is a shame. The instructor was ok but I felt like he didn’t have an order or direction to how he taught things and would often flick about the topics. He also finished each of the first two days at 2pm after only starting at 9am and the 3rd day finished at 11:30. I have done various courses in the past and if I had been a first timer to first aid would not have felt confident after having done this course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Abby M, 08 Nov 2022

I think that the trainer could have developed some sensitivity towards learners during the session. The trainer went through the slides very quickly so I wasn't able to detail my notes enought that I would have liked to. It also was that we finished early and did not have anything to do until we where able to complete the assesment and it would have been nice to have a course booklet to take home.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David W, 17 Oct 2022

Trainer seemed more concerned about finishing each day early. Course was meant to be 9am-4pm each day. Course didn't start until 9:30 each day and was finished by 3pm each day. I felt the trainer just gave us the information to pass the daily exam. Many modules were just skimmed through

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Claire M, 28 Jun 2022

Enjoyed the course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Grant G, 18 May 2022

Questions not clear and repetitive, plain simple English to be used going forward

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Debbie E, 01 Mar 2022

The Assessment on day 2 contained about 5 questions that had not been covered at that point and this caused several participants to fail the assessment causing them unnecessary stress, The language used in the assessments is unnecessarily complicated and descriminated against participants for whom English is not their first language. For example, supporting a casualty 'inclined' towards the injured side could have been written as 'leaning' towards the injured side as the word 'inclined' was not familiar to two of the course participants. Several of the questions appeared to be deliberately set to confuse or trip people up as the wrong answers closely resembled the correct ones. This is unfair on anyone who finds reading difficult for any reason, (eg dyslexia) as well as for anyone with language barriers. Learning how to administer First Aid should not be solely reliant on English comprehension as most of it can be explained in simple terms and demonstrated. Practice and understanding of what to do should be more important than being able to read and understand complicated questions. The lack of physical handbook, or even a pdf version, to read in the evenings to consolidate the days learning disadvantaged those learning First Aid for the first time as well as those with language barriers. Any First Aid course involves being given a lot of information and participants need to have the chance to go through it again in their own time to make sure they have absorbed it all. The venue was adequate but the lack of coffee on arrival didn't set the day up well as there was nowhere in the hotel to buy any either. The hotel cafe didn't open until much later. We were served coffee at 10.30 each day and that was all. I appreciate that not all venues would have coffee facilities but where they are available they should be provided, especially as there was no opportunity to buy coffee. Greencross have provided a pin badge to wear on work uniforms at the end of previous courses but this was not done this time. First Aiders need to be easily identifiable in the workplace.
Response : Debbie, Thank you for your response. We try to make our courses as inclusive as possible and will look at the wording of questions. We are trying to reduce our carbon footprint hence no fist aid manual however the trainer should have directed all delegates to our YouTube resources which covers all subjects that were covered.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Austin H, 01 Feb 2022

Considering Covid issues are still an issue, being put into a basement with no windows for fresh air and the air in room was always stuffy, so not a good location to carry out training. Facilities was poor. Instructor was great, but the three day course had to be stretched as all trainees on my course knew what they were doing and the training went quicker than it would do for non first aid trainees, 2 days would have been sufficient.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gail C, 25 Jan 2022

This course was stretched thin over 3 days . It could have been delivered in one day . I found it frustrating . The lady who delivered the course was very nice and I know she did her very best . I wonder if she has been asked to fill the course out and spread it over 3 days ? I was so bored it was difficult for me to stay in the room . The breaks helped immensely. This may just be my opinion , I never did well in a class room setting and I have a face paced job that keeps me active for most of the day . Sitting and listening for 3 days was difficult for me when I believe it could have been more dynamic and delivered in one day .

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]