Sort by:

Finance for non-finance Managers Reviews

Lynne W, 08 Nov 2018

I really struggled when asked to do the exercise and when I asked the trainer for support I still didn't have a clue what I was doing.
Response from course provider : Hi Lynne - we were disappointed to see your experience with us was not good. We will address the point you made about understanding the exercise with the trainer. With regards your comment about 'internal processes', we were not instructed to include anything about this on this event, the brief was for our standard Finance course, which is what was delivered. Our apologies if we failed to meet your expectations and I will be speaking to the course organiser to establish how the other delegates found the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark D, 16 May 2018

Newcastle upon Tyne

Location was fantastic as close to the train station. I thought the trainer was superb.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alan M, 16 Apr 2018

Glasgow

Facilities were ideal for the number of delegates, felt like a classroom workshop rather than a course, so perfect size. Lunch was very poor, however that would not normally be an issue for me personally, but feedback is important, it was poor.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nick B, 11 Dec 2017

Newcastle upon Tyne

I think the booking process could be smoother as I'd booked to go on this course 6 months ago and after 2 cancellations had to travel to Newcastle (instead of Leeds where it had initially been booked for). However Cosensa assisted with my travel by deducting the cost of the train ticket from the course fee so well done to them for that.
Response from course provider : Thank you for taking the time to review this courses, Nick, and yes, we share your frustration about the Leeds course not running. Our apologies for the inconvenience but we are pleased you found the course worthwhile

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul H, 01 Dec 2016

Manchester

Overall I found the course very informative without being too deep. Course content I felt was just right for me. Trainer was very engaging.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Darren c, 30 Nov 2016

Manchester

Some grammatical errors in the presentation in relation to scearios. Use of a previous presentations notes. LSU. Lunch was very basic. Not enough for 4.
Response from course provider : Thanks for the feedback, Darren, we will be sure to review the presentation and notes - that is very unusual for that to happen. We will take up the comment about lunch with the hotel

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Maggie M, 25 Mar 2019

Glasgow

stephen h, 25 Mar 2019

Glasgow

Ceri A, 27 Nov 2018

David D, 26 Nov 2018