Sort by:

Lander Consultancy Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 118 reviews

Byron S, 17 Oct 2017

Really enjoyed learning the different management techniques against my understanding of learning styles. Also manage vs leader

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anthony A, 26 Sep 2017

Unusually for a recruitment training course, the majority of the material was relevant and realistic to the role of a Recruiter! I enjoyed it and Grainne was a lot of fun and really engaging.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John F, 26 Sep 2017

Tim was very engaging and made the course fun and entertaining. the way he understood everyone's needs and objectives was very impressive. i felt confident and at ease in telling him what i need to improve. how he got to the bottom of our problems and the solutions he found to them were very impressive. Tim made me realise that i could combat my objections with ease if i take a step back and think about them. overall nice guy and very good trainer.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jonathan P, 26 Sep 2017

I enjoyed the day with Grainne and Fiona and found them to be engaging trainers, and could relate well to our business. I think day 2 sounds as though it may be more useful to myself personally, but I did take a lot from Day 1, including producing more structured QBP's , the importance of vision, Ansoff's Matric, BD planning and understanding my personal values.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jamie P, 18 Sep 2017

The course was very good and had very good information, I feel that most of what I learnt I could put into practice, the training was very good and interactive.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matt T, 16 Aug 2017

A lot of useful tools to experiment with and develop from an obviously seasoned and experience industry expert. Grainne has an entertaining and engaging presentation style, using relative and relevant examples to our profession.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James R, 16 Aug 2017

Grainne was a very knowledgeable recruiter who has been through most experiences in recruitment. She has strong knowledge and background which I have taken on board and will try and implement within my day to day.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amanda R, 07 Jul 2017

Dominic was very helping and understood every problem and fear in which we was all facing, explained every detail clearly and was made to feel relaxed, great training coach

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jen D, 07 Apr 2017

The only reason I did not rate 5 starts for all questions is because the morning session was broken up with activities and the afternoon was purely talking/tuition in the same room. Despite the course content being good it was a little hard to stay on form all afternoon. I really appreciated how the content had been tailored to the objectives of our group, I feel my requests had been properly addressed. This did mean a lot of the material in the hand out was not addressed and we felt me missed out a little because it looked so good! I appreciate there wasn't time for everything however.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Laura C, 27 Mar 2017

Grannia was a fantastic trainer - really engaging and quick to draw on personal experience - which I found very relate-able. I thought the morning of the course more valuable than the afternoon. I picked up some good specific action points based around DM and candidate call numbers, gate keepers etc, that I have instantly implemented into my weekly plans. The afternoon was interesting and I found it useful to look at industry standards and big biller rations etc - however I found there was a lot focused around general process which I think we knew quite a lot of already. That part seemed a little more basic. Overall I picked up some really good action points but I think the course could have cut out some sections and maybe be slightly condensed. A half day course I think would probably have been more beneficial.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]