Sort by:

AKD Solutions Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 598 reviews

Paul L, 22 Mar 2019

I thought Akin was a great trainer. He had the right amount of enthusiasm for the role but was also able to realise that not everything fit perfectly into a given category. I thought the best parts of the training were when he was actually delivering the session as opposed to the workshop parts.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Laura P, 14 May 2018

There was a man on his phone and one on his computer throughout the training which I felt was disrespectful to June

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Laura D, 21 Feb 2018

I had no issues with delivery of the training. I thought the game was a really creative way to learn. I had never done anything like that and I really enjoyed it. the trainer was very good at generating linked discussions too. I didn't feel l learned anything from the day as it was all things I do on a day to day basis but I guess it was a bit useful to mingle with colleagues.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tanya L, 12 Dec 2016

Was never really clear on the overall objectives. I was put on the course without clear objectives and I felt this was a struggle for us all throughout. At the beginning of the course I learnt new skills however I felt as the sessions progressed this became unclear and less was learnt - people found it hard to stay on task which effected my learning.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jenny G, 28 Nov 2016

This form doesn't really fir what Boot camp is about. It was a good opportunity for us all to get together but not enough time! I really liked the sessions where we worked to come up with a learning solution - think we should develop the ideas we came up with. I liked Bola's presentation - really engaging and thought provoking. I thought the room wasn't really big enough and having to gatecrash a wedding to get coffee was not good. Lunch was tasty but they ran out of food. I really liked Ralph's input from the day . I liked the AKD branding We didn't have objectives to meet so didn't score that. We need to make sure that we follow through with the work we did on process I have some other thoughts too - general ideas but will put them in an email!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gillian Y, 28 Oct 2016

I and many other delegates were not familiar with twitter, I needed more practical time , to post and understand. I still worry that I post incorrectly. Making a video is probably something I am ever going to be asked to do as it is out of my skills. More practical time in the course would have helped

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nikki W, 12 Oct 2016

Would have benefited from more hands on experience of hootsuite.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paula L, 11 Oct 2016

All the candidates on the course seemed to lose track of what was expected. However, when got back on track, we dealt with the task at hand. The guest speaker was fabulous, inspirational and put the task and helped to make the project real. Overall, the course was good, we made it harder than it actually was. Maybe a change of approach to it or greater clarity would help or, having the correct people on the course, who knew why they were there.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Heidi D, 11 Oct 2016

Yes and no. I think we could have benefited with more advice on what to say rather than how to do it. But that's probably as I have some knowledge of Hootsuite, Twitter and Facebook. Both trainers were easy to talk to and I enjoyed the course overall.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louise M, 10 Oct 2016

My main reasons for not rating the course particularly highly are purely down to the fact that I don't feel that I've gained many new skills or knowledge. Having a guest on the second day of the course was a real positive and boosted the atmosphere and added an element of reality to the scenario - which really helped people. I just think that perhaps this course is not challenging enough for me based on the role that I'm in. I do think that Leone is a great trainer though!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]