Sort by:

AKD Solutions Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 623 reviews

Katharine N, 09 Feb 2016

I really enjoyed this morning's story telling session with Simon - it was very well structured and definitely got us thinking. The balance of pre-reading, talking/guidance and interaction was spot-on and I've been left with some useful tips to take away and some things for us to think about as a team. I think we would all really benefit from a follow up session in a couple of months. One of the best training sessions I have participated in - thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

karen s, 21 Dec 2015

Excellent. Especially appreciated efforts made to bring along those with little social media knowledge.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo S, 18 Dec 2015

I think this was an excellent course - both Akin and Leona were very captivating in their enthusiasm and knowledge. The ability to link the course content to our specific user area was great and ensured that the learning had practical transference for once we are back in the office. Good use of examples and case study information. I think the case study could probably do with a slight tweak to nudge attendees on how to do the planning as we got a bit too embroiled in the planning rather than doing.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Barbara E, 18 Dec 2015

Enjoyable 2 days - particularly from a "dinosaur" who didn't know what a # was and I wasn't made to feel a complete idiot. I'm now better informed and see it as another media for receiving issues. With the instructions we already use in the Team and the fact all our telephone calls are recorded and available as transcripts to complainants should they request, we are guarded in what we say and promise - so with Karen's guidance ought to be able to operate professionally and safely if WCC agree to take forward. Personally, I will need to skill up and become familiar with the different systems/screens and what buttons to press or "not" before I could use/respond to the public with any degree of confidence - some Team Colleagues already use social media and are usually happy to share knowledge. Thanks for your time. Happy Christmas Barb.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dena A, 17 Dec 2015

Excellent and thought provoking course, very interesting with lots of diverse work around the positives of Social Media and how it can benefit us in CRT and WCC. One down side to the training was the amount of input from KS and the strategic approach needed to implement this, this is something that the majority of officers in CRT would not be involved in. This information would have been best discussed else where, I felt this detracted from the course a little. Overall though excellent

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris M, 23 Mar 2021

Federica S, 18 Nov 2020

Dani N, 18 Nov 2020

Danielle M, 10 Feb 2020

Rebekka T, 06 Sep 2019