Sort by:

Lloyds Register Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 3374 reviews

Roy C, 27 Feb 2019

some material di d appear to be a little unconnected with the course folder sections

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carl M, 03 Jan 2019

Weston

The course is not set out very well and jumps from section to section. It was very intense from start to finish, Too many hours each day spent in the classroom and night time work needed. Long days and feel if the material was set out better the overall experience would be improved

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Janice K, 07 Nov 2018

EDINBURGH

the facilities within the hotel were excellent, though i think the round tables weren't the best for putting down the course materials and completing tasks, it was a bit cramped. The training material booklet seemed basic and could have been improved as this was what we were taking away with us. The trainer gave us the slides as we had asked for them and they were better. i think if the slides corresponded with the booklet then that would have been easier to follow because the trainer was taking about certain things and you weren't sure were to find it. Also the training exercises were in the booklet, there was a diagram which we all wrote our answers on and then we had to use it again later for another exercise, which didn't make it easy.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris R, 01 Nov 2018

My responses take in to account the subject matter which for me is fairly dry (policy standards rather than the environment!)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David C, 18 Oct 2018

Course documents difficult to filter through due to the type of lever folder used.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amir A, 28 Aug 2018

Too much information for two days. Handout should be given to the attendee at least one week before course start.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andrew M, 15 Aug 2018

Trainer did not connect well with his audience in my opinion.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andrew M, 15 Aug 2018

Trainer did not connect well with the audience in my opinion.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dawn H, 13 Aug 2018

Birmingham

The first day did not get of to a good start and the day did not get any better. By the time we had got to dinner we still had not covered the agenda for the morning and had to continue it in the afternoon. Comments were made that we could be here till 6-7 pm. I told them I had a conference call at 6.30pm so I told them I had to leave by 5.45pm. As a result we whizzed through the rest of the agenda cutting out the case studies.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris H, 30 Jul 2018

Cranage

The course hand out file contained numerous references to the old 18001 Standard, including references and text from the clauses of the old Standard. it got to the point where I just didn't trust the course notes, the Trainer had to manually change some of his slides during the course and he was extremely apologetic and embarrassed. This level of unprofessionalism is not what you expect from a company such as LRQA who are in the Business of Quality Assurance, the only saving grace was the quality of the trainer Brian Baron who was very good. based on the above I will not be recommending LRQA to my colleagues for future training courses.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]