Sort by:

Lloyds Register Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 3374 reviews

ian p, 08 Feb 2019

overall a very good training course, no complaints from me

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Paul W, 04 Feb 2019

SOUTHAMPTON

I found this course very intensive but the trainer I could not have had better, the amount of information to retain is immense. From a personal point of view I have learnt so much more now have the ability to interperate the standard fully in an audit situation. My only concern is the failing of the exam where does that leave me?

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michael Y, 04 Feb 2019

SOUTHAMPTON

As mentioned above, holding the course at the accommodating hotel avoids delegates travelling but I have no personal issue with this. Mr Fessey, the course tutor held the attention of the delegates with a mixture of experience sharing and thorough knowledge sharing.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kay S, 31 Jan 2019

Cranage

Paul delivered the course with consideration for all students capability and experience. He made the course very enjoyable whilst covering all essential aspects of required learning. Paul was professional and i would highly recommend him as a trainer.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rod F, 30 Jan 2019

SOUTHAMPTON

See above

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephen R, 17 Jan 2019

Cranage

Sarah was extremely knowledgeable and had a lot of content and information to communicate. Due to this is was sometimes difficult to ask questions. Felt you had to interrupt which doesn't feel like a nice thing to do. Otherwise, the course was extremely enjoyable and its always good to be trained by someone of Sarah's knowledge and experience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kelly J, 17 Dec 2018

Cranage

Venue was nice.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Steve B, 14 Dec 2018

Weston

The booking process itself was very simple via the LRQA website and I added accommodation at a later date, which again was simply to do. Also, the email response from your team to a question I had was clear, concise, polite and the response time was excellent. The training room met our needs but the hotel on the whole was not great and certainly not to the standard I expected. The overall condition is best described as 'tired', the restaurant dinner menu stayed the same every evening and some dishes required a surcharge which may not be covered by the pre-booking, this was unclear. It was pot-luck how many fresh towels, teabags, milk, biscuits etc were provided each day and the litter carpet when I entered the room stayed there all week (I deliberately ignored it just to see if they would clean the room). Details on the information cards left in the rooms were incorrect and, for example stated that BT Sports would be shown in the Vista bar. I based my plans for the evening around making it to the bar in time to watch Liverpool's Champions League game on BT, only to be told that they don't have it there.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

samantha w, 13 Dec 2018

Leeds

had problems with the course date been changed 3 times

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

sue a, 11 Dec 2018

Cranage

An exceptionally engaging trainer

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]