Sort by:

Lloyds Register Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 3374 reviews

Maria G, 01 Mar 2019

There were missing some important slides

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gemma S, 26 Feb 2019

Leeds

I was surprised at the lack of intelligence of some people on the course - of people that supposedly did this for a job! I think it downgraded the course slightly. If it had been a qualification with a proper test at the end, these people wouldn't have passed!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andres W, 26 Feb 2019

The most interesting manual with a lot of detail information had to be returned at the end of the training. It seems it would have cost on top. I find that a bit strange.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jessica F, 25 Feb 2019

Leeds

Brian was extremely helpful and approachable. The facilities of the venue were brilliant.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Clare K, 25 Feb 2019

Leeds

Ironic as a feedback form mentioning distance from toilets was mentioned as humorous in the class. So here's mine. I had currently have a hip injury which made climbing stairs very difficult. I was shown to a route where I could access a lift and some toilets, these were quite a way away from the room. The breaks had all been condensed so 5 attendees could finish at 2pm. This added to the pressure to take a break and use the facilities as well, and get back to class. I really would worry for the suitability of the venue for toilet facilities for someone with a disability. When I asked if there were ones closer that I could use, the reception within the training environment was quite dismissive, hidden disabilities can come in all forms (i'm hoping mine is temporary) and just offered the alternative with lift access.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma H, 25 Feb 2019

The trainer really made the experience fun and was very informative. The issue of moving premises at the beginning, although it was not the trainer's fault, was very frustrating (which is my only negative comment).

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris C, 20 Feb 2019

Birmingham

A really enjoyable course with a trainer with great experience and it showed . Good pace and all questions answered. It was delivered professionally and Albert made it fun. Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Talis S, 18 Feb 2019

Glasgow

I had no issues with booking the training course. I had booked direct with the hotel for accommodation. There were continuous failures by the hotel in providing the basic functions for the training course (along with bigger issues for other delegates who had booked accomm through LRQA - as told by hotel training cancelled). If it were one or two simple errors then this could be understandable - however this occurred continuously throughout the week.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ian A, 15 Feb 2019

Enjoyable, relevant and informative.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cara H, 15 Feb 2019

BEDFORD

Sorry I was not involved in the course booking so I can no comment on this side of the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]