Sort by:

Lloyds Register Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 3374 reviews

Elizabeth B, 03 Jul 2018

Birmingham

I was told taxi from hotel to course was free. In fact I had to pay £11. I would always choose LRQA for such courses and standards audit etc. A really useful day. Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

William T, 03 Jul 2018

Glasgow

Excellent course that exceeded my expectations and has provided me with additional transferable workplace skills

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

lynn m, 02 Jul 2018

When we booked the course we should have been asked if we wanted it tailoring to our company i.e. to conduct audits on our work place. This would have made the content easier to grasp.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Colin H, 27 Jun 2018

Cambridge

The course could have been fit into 1 day, there was a a lot of chatting and stories of old. More practice in actually auditing would have been more useful. Most of the jokes were not funny, some borderline inappropriate. I had most of the senior management team on the course because we see the importance of ISO 9001, I would have rather they spent the time on topic than listening to stories and jokes. I understand the need to breakup the course, I feel this was done to much.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Janet B, 25 Jun 2018

Steventon

A great course with excellent tuition. I found the trainer's style of delivery perfectly suited to the delegate group who fully utilised their extensive wealth of knowledge and experience, using appropriate examples of personal experience to embed various aspects of the learning. Unfortunately there were a couple of delegates who were often disruptive to the rest of the class (re: punctuality and use of mobile phone/laptop). This this issue was addressed by the trainer but may have proved problematic to some delegates given that the course is particularly intense at times.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma H, 22 Jun 2018

Excellent instructor, kept the room engaged in the course and improvised when needed to help get his points across. Had a good feel for the room and we progressed through the course at a good speed, not feeling rushed or dragged out. The 1st course in a while that I can genuinely see myself using the techniques I’ve learnt from this training in current and future roles, thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James S, 22 Jun 2018

LONDON

Momcilo was an excellent and memorable trainer, with comprehensive knowledge and a natural flair for teaching. The course itself was excellent, very good. However, the course was expensive. Therefore, in my opinion, a copy of the standard should have been included in the cost of the course, particularly given that the facilities were a little sparse. For example, lunch was just salad and the coffee was from a machine.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tom H, 22 Jun 2018

LONDON

This course is largely focused on understanding the intent of the various clauses in ISO9001, so there is quite a lot of reading/interpretation to do with little practical application (this comes with the subsequent auditor training, which I would strongly recommend). As-is, this course gave a great introduction to the standard and it was interesting to understand from the instructor that an acceptable quality management system does not necessarily need to be documented in reams of procedures!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

dafydd w, 15 Jun 2018

Video of example audit was a little out of date. There was allot of wasted time with the role plays when the trainer had to play the auditee - I wonder if there may be a more efficient way of doing this where the auditee doesn't have to be the trainer - perhaps the trainer could just do the observation/assessment. The trainer had allot of experience but I felt at times they could have given the group more opportunities to share their experiences.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jayne T, 15 Jun 2018

It was very intensive to take in this amount of information in 2 days.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]