Sort by:

Parent workshop Reviews

Lola O, 11 Mar 2021

I wasn't expecting to enjoy the session. But I was extremely surprised at the format and pleased with the level of information. I will definitely want to join more relevant session. Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joanne G, 10 Mar 2021

A good overview of understanding where our children are and the reasons why they connect with digital media. An interesting point was made of how social media is used by children to feel involved and topical. Every generation would have experienced this but using different platforms. From comics/magazines, to music, tv programmes and now social media. How to engage and educated as parents is key and this was very useful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Susan L, 10 Mar 2021

Particularly appreciated trainer's "mini-scripts for parents" in certain situations they might encounter with their child

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anna S, 13 Feb 2021

It was very enjoyable and helped me to pause and reflect on how I manage my feelings, my worries and anxieties. I will really going to try to implement mindfulness in my days so that will help me deal with things in a open minded way.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachel M, 10 Feb 2021

Really informative session, with great tips, and tricks to help build resilience both for my children and myself. Simple slides to enhance what was being said. Going to put my new-found knowledge into practice straight away.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lina M, 10 Feb 2021

a very informative session, much appreciated i personally felt like i needed some practical examples of situations to apply the points that are mentioned on, like some struggles our children go through and how to cope with them, i know each child is different but the content brought many scenarios to my mind and i started wondering how to deal with them. Thank you Ms. Iman and ACS :)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Toni F, 13 Jan 2021

Very helpful lady

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Linda S, 13 Jan 2021

It was excellently delivered and I gained a lot of knowledge in dealing with anxiety and helping my children do the same.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hassan M, 08 Oct 2020

Good seminar overall.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Desiree A, 03 Jun 2020

Thank you very much for all these reminders!!!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]