Sort by:

½ Day GCT Mental Health Discoverer Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 71 reviews

Jason M, 11 Jun 2021

Very good and informative

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ross M, 11 Jun 2021

The course was great and covered everything I would have liked it to and Ross was extremely professional and friendly. I'd maybe have liked a little bit more participant interaction spread throughout it as I enjoyed that personally, but it was fab thanks.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Allison J, 04 Jun 2021

Content was very basic I was hoping we would have received more coaching techniques.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlie H, 02 Jun 2021

I thought this course was very well delivered and the material was on point. For me, I would have liked to spend more time around the how we can be better first aiders. What does great listening look like, how to respond when someone tells you they are struggling, know your limits of your own capability to support your colleague. I think some scenarios around what people might say or do, would be really useful to think about how you would respond in the moment. The section around fight or flight was brilliant and super useful in getting delegates to think about the why and the what behind how people behave. Personally I found the course emotionally draining and I really felt quite raw afterwards. It took me a while to refocus and get my head in the right place. All of which is to be completely expected, but I am thinking that perhaps a warning not to run into back to back meetings for the rest of the day and the rationale why, might be useful. Simon, your candidness and humbleness was truly breathtaking and your gentle but humorous approach really helped to land the session brilliantly

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

michelle s, 01 Jun 2021

There was lots covered in the time which is very much appreciated, i would like to dive deeper though to understand more about specifics in order i guide my managers in dealing with Mental health / well being issues going forward as i am aware that each situation has its differences

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

paul w, 01 Jun 2021

I found the course content interesting, informative, pitched at the right level and delivered with enthusiasm. Thoroughly enjoyable!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John F, 01 Jun 2021

A great introduction to Mental Health First Aid

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lindsay M, 01 Jun 2021

I really enjoyed the course & felt that is was a great introduction to Mental Health. It left me wanting to know more & gain detail on some of the tools that I could use to help & support. I thought the session was pitched well & the Trainer Simon delivered the content professionally.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lesley N, 22 Apr 2021

Nicola and I found the course very helpful and it does make you think about your own wellbeing and the people surrounding you. Nicola - I have attanded the MHFA course and agaiin found this refresher very useful

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kris T, 21 Apr 2021

It was a nice session. I have problems with my mental health and have never been able/willing to get any help with it. Just listening and interacting has made me see a small light at the end of a very long tunnel, but given me hope that i might be able to get assistance if i can gather the energy to do so. Thank you to the trainer, he was a very easy person to listen to, and very engaging. I even felt happy to interact although i usually hate those kind of things.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]