Sort by:

IT Auditing and Controls - ITG101 Reviews

Andres B, 25 Oct 2019

New York, NY

Great class, highly recommended
Response from course provider : Thank you very much for your feedback. We hare glad you had such a great experience. The best compliment is that you could recommend our courses, so thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Viviana E, 24 Oct 2019

New York, NY

Alfonso C, 24 Oct 2019

New York, NY

A great course, it really gave me the basis to start deeping further on the matter. The instructor was great and the additional documentation provided will be of great use. I only wished it could've been a bit longer, as some of the subjects were very general.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback and sharing about your great experience. If you are looking for more in depth information on the topics, we do have other courses that take a deeper dive.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Monty A, 24 Oct 2019

New York, NY

Wonderful training seminar. Instructor was knowledge both in terms of course content, experienced, so he was able to leverage past work experience. And he has an ability to connect with people. Fred is the best.
Response from course provider : We are pleased that you had such a great course and instructor. Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Yolanda H, 23 Oct 2019

New York, NY

Juliann M, 23 Aug 2019

Boston, MA

Overall this was an excellent course - mainly due to Fred Roth. He was an excellent instructor who took the time to get to know his audience, kept everyone engaged, and provided extremely valuable content that went above and beyond the course materials. He is one of the best instructors I have ever had. It can be difficult being out of the office for three days, but this course was well worth it.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for taking the time out of your office to get the training. We are very pleased to hear that it was worth your time, and that you were able to get so much out of the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michael M, 23 Aug 2019

Boston, MA

The instructor was very knowledgeable and kept the session very entertaining. He keep us informed on the schedule and made sure we took adequate breaks. He also provided additional materials not included in the basic training book.
Response from course provider : We are happy to hear that the course went so well for you. Thank you for the feedback you have provided. Hopefully you are able to take back what you have learned and apply it at work.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Becca N, 22 Aug 2019

Boston, MA

I enjoyed learning more about IT risks and controls during the IT Auditing and Controls course. The information I learned will be applicable to future audits. I was able to get a better understanding of the materials and relate it back to my job because our instructor researched our companies prior to the first day of classes, which showed that he was genuinely interested in making us better IT Auditors. Our class was set up with a table in the middle and seats surrounding the table which led to a collaborative environment.
Response from course provider : Thank you very much for such great feedback. We are very happy your class went well, and that you were able to get so much out of the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anna C, 22 Aug 2019

Boston, MA

Our instructor Fred Roth was amazing. He loves what he does and it shows through his teachings! I really liked the fact that he researched our companies and related the topics back to our companies. It helped me understand the material and how I can apply it to my company. I definitely in the future would like to take more classes with Fred Roth.
Response from course provider : What wonderful feedback, thank you so very much. We are extremely pleased that you had such a fantastic experience. If you are looking for more Fred Roth courses, you can contact your account rep, or on the website you can search by instructor. Let us know if you need any help.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elijah M, 19 Jul 2019

Chicago, IL

Great overall, I just would have done maybe 1 day of getting through all the relevant technology and cut down on the history of the tech. That stuff is interesting, but won't help a ton in actual work. Then the next 2 days could have been focused on controls and how to test them (i.e., testing programs, tips & tricks, what to watch out for, etc.), which is really what the bulk of the course should be on.
Response from course provider : Thank you for your feedback, and your suggestion. We are happy to see you had a great experience overall. I will be passing your suggestion on to our seminars team and instructor. Thank you for providing something that will help us improve.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]