Sort by:

Italian Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 12 reviews

Kathryn G, 01 Apr 2021

I think Paola is a wonderful teacher. She explains everything really well and has a good pace to her lessons. You can tell she is passionate about Italian culture through her various recommendations on what to watch or listen to. Her lessons aren’t too serious, which I like!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Renaud B, 21 Mar 2021

Erica B, 10 Mar 2021

Paola has been amazing: professional, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable about the particular problems that an English speaker needs to confront/understand when learning Italian! She has been especially thoughtful and proactive in sending additional information about language, grammar, and cultural issues and without a shadow of a doubt this has had a huge influence in whetting my appetite for all things Italian and in motivating me to get reading and watching Italian language TV/movies. I would 100% recommend learning with her.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam V, 15 Dec 2019

Marlow

David P, 10 Oct 2019

Marlow

Excellent teaching in a comfortable & well equipped facility. Whether you are polishing your existing language skills, or developing new ones, I thoroughly recommend The Marlow Language Centre on every level.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matt H, 30 Jul 2019

Marlow

Paola is a very Conscientious,dedicated and considerate teacher.Her passion for teaching makes the lessons enjoyable as well as educational. Location is ideal for me as I live just up the road and flexibility of the lesson also helps.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lin K, 20 Jun 2019

Marlow

I love my language lessons with Paola. She makes them fun and explains everything in detail making it easy to understand. Everyone is really friendly at the school and I would definitely recommend the it to others as an excellent local language learning school.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matt B, 07 Feb 2019

Marlow

I did a 24 hour Italian course with MLC and was very happy with the experience. They were flexible enough to work around my working schedule which was a big benefit to me. Paola was also a superb teacher and not only taught me the language but a lot about the Italian culture. I would recommend to anyone.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jenny C, 22 Nov 2018

Marlow

I find Gabriele professional and friendly. The course for me is the perfect mix of listening, speaking, reading, writing, grammar and culture. I would change nothing about the course. The reason I gave the facilities 4 stars: Good aspects: I like the old school feel of the place, the location is central and there is easy enough parking most days, the administration team are all professional, responsive and accommodating. Other: sometimes the rooms are too hot, too cold, not ventilated enough, or have blinding sun - but this is only what should be expected in an old Victorian school building and I wouldn't change the location for the sake of these very minor aspects.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]