Sort by:

InDesign 201 Green Belt Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 55 reviews

Tom D, 08 Mar 2019

London

PLEASE PRINT OUT TRAINING MATERIAL

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Clair C, 08 Mar 2019

London

Incorrectly advised which level of course to take and would have spent a lot of time and money taking the incorrect course. Would have been nice if the course took all day (no late start/early finish) or concentrated into two days...

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vicky A, 09 Nov 2018

I found the pace a little slow. I understand that everyone has to be able to keep up, but for me personally, I would have liked more pace. I enjoyed the first two days and found the content really useful. However, on the third day, I found that the focus was all about how to pass the exam. Not everyone on the course was doing the exam and I zoned out a little bit here. I think it would have been good if there was more to involve us because the course is virtual, for example, it would have been good to share screens and allow us to see what other people had done etc. I think that it would have been good to use this functionality when people were struggling too. There were quite a few instances where people were struggling to do something and it would have been good if Ian had allowed them to share their screen so he could see where they were going wrong.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

gary s, 09 Nov 2018

Very focused on what would be coming in the exam, could be more focused on how within the BUK Learning Academy (Barclays) we would be using the tools and focus specifically on the types of design we would be creating and how to package these accordingly.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lizzie H, 13 Jul 2018

Manchester

I was not made aware at the time of booking that I would have to travel to a test centre to complete a test at the end of the 3 day course. I chose to do this course virtually due to inability to travel, so this was a little disappointing that I could not take the exam virtually. Due to this, I could not take the exam.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sandra H, 27 Apr 2018

Manchester

More advice on preparing for the course would have been helpful. In order to get the maximum potential from the course. i.e. Learning more shot cut keys before attending in order to keep up with the pace during the class. Taking notes, watching tutorials and putting them into practice was difficult at times. A hard copy of the course guide would have been helpful to review what was covered in the class that day (as some of my notes had gaps! due to trying to keep up).

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah M, 13 Apr 2018

London

Geddy was a friendly, knowledgable instructor who made the course very enjoyable

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jade L, 13 Apr 2018

London

Geddy was a really great teacher, really helpful and knowledgable!! Had a lady who was virtually training with us and there were lots of interruptions so made it difficult at times.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo M, 16 Mar 2018

Manchester

Thank you I enjoyed the course and am looking forward to putting what I have learned into practise.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andrea Y, 16 Mar 2018

Manchester

Ian is a good teacher with a good manner in the classroom and happy to help. It would have been better if we had been given both manuals on day one. The stuff we went through on the Friday morning was slightly rushed. It would have been good to cover some of this before the day of the test. Perhaps a bit more repetition of some of the tasks would be good. Overall a very enjoyable course and has helped me a lot.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]